We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 357)
Filter reviews
1 358 results
Traveller rating
506
519
193
75
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
519
193
75
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrunning trackplanet fitnessamazing gymbusiness hotelmandela squarebusiness loungethree floorsindoor poolroom servicefree shuttlebusiness classgym facilitiesthe ground floorgautrain stationmodern hotelamazing hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1 358 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The views from the restaurant are amazing -- its all the way up in the 13th floor. The service is just okay. The atmosphere is very elegant, great look and feel. Food presentation is on point as well. The prices are more on the higher end, so have a good budget for this one.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NduvhoM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Nduvho M,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the views from Vivace Restaurant - they are indeed special.

I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Volkan Vural
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on New Year's eve 2018 to celebrate the occasion. We have done the same in many hotels all over the world. This was the worst experience I ever had. The service both on the pool deck as well as over dinner in the main restaurant was a disaster. People were simply not qualified to interact with customers. On top of this lousy service there were not enough people to serve the guests. The dinner was a disaster as well. I would only send my worst enemy to have lamb at this restaurant. Never again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vonekesparre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear vonekesparre,

Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings.

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind Regards
Volkan Vural
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We spent one night there before our flight back to Europe. We were 3 (couple + kid) and booked a suite, which was well appointed. We also asked for late check out which worked well for no charge. Really the drawback of this hotel is the restaurant. We had Dinner, and then a lunch at the pool the day after. On both time, extremely long waits (45 min to 1h, for an empty restaurant), got the wrong orders, and the food was not tasty at all. This place has a problem with their restaurant and the associated service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ver0nique2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Ver0nique2013,

Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. I am glad to hear we were able to assist you with a late check out and that you found the suite to your standard.

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings.

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind Regards
Volkan Vural
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Booked a number(5) of rooms for NYE to bring in 2018. On arrival we were told to put a deposit to open our credit to charge to room which was done but on the restaurant bill this was not reflected. A late lunch at Vivace was average, the rib eye at 285 was overcooked at first attempt and redone under on next. Pork belly had no crackling and was close to burnt as well as the chicken schnitzel. Overpriced average food. Rooms were clean but shower was a hand shower hostered up! Down pillows were uncomfortable. The actual pool party was which was booked and paid for in advance was not set up for us. Drinks were locked up, no lighting on corner seating area for an area of 18 people. Not enough mixers on drinks, misadvertised party of note! In addition as guests of hotel we were charged entrance to the party when others guests were free. Pricing on drinks very high. Breakfast back at the restaurant was slow, one person on eggs taking 10-15 wait. Replacement of finished buffet items had to be requested. Plates being cleared without asking. Lack of management throughout the stay was evident. All in all for what is advertised as 5 stars is no way close.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sesh_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Seshnı C,

Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice.

The inconvenience which you experienced throughout your stay is most definitely not the standard we strive to achieve. Please be assured that your comments have been addressed in detail with the relevant management and staff.

I can assure you, should you stay at Radisson Blu Sandton again, that every effort will be made to ensure that you enjoy our true hospitality. We look most forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Volkan Vural
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Efficient check in after a long night flight and it was great to have rooms ready for a shower and quick turn around. The rooms are spacious enough with good views across the city. Nice large bathroom with both bath and shower and the only thing missing really was a towelling robe.
The usual gripe about not having sockets close enough to the bed to charge your phone near enough to also snooze your alarm, but the bonus of having a UK socket on the desk was great.
Good housekeeping and level of cleanliness. The rooms are also well insulated and quiet.
The restaurant offers a really good breakfast with lots of choice from the buffet plus cooked to order items. Dinner was also excellent and the service polite.
The concierge service on the ground floor was excellent. They helped arrange a fantastic tour during our day off and were very helpful with taxis when the free bus was on a break.
All in all a good comfortable base that is walking distance to Nelson Mandela Square and the mall and I would be happy to return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lwatson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Lwatson1970

Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice.

We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Volkan Vural
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews