We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$66
PricelineUS$65
CheapTicketsUS$65
getaroom.comUS$68
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
31
60
71
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
60
71
18
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

Clean entrance and reception area, breakfast wast just right, not too little or too much. Well it is well kind of budget Garden court so do not expect that, but those beds were haaaard. It was late and a weekend and some staff at reception felt a tad tired, worrying was the freelanced dress code.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thobela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear Thobela

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as this helps us to improve our brand. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

Located around 30 Km from the Johannesburg Airport. An Airport Taxi would take around 45 minutes, and cost ZAR 300-400 depending on your negotiation skills.

The hotel is inside the Woodmead North Office Park, it is very secure.
Entry into the park is through a manned barrier. Observed that leading companies such as Oracle, SGS, etc. had their offices inside the park. There is an electric fence round the compound.

Rooms are nice. Provides for hot and cold air conditioning.
Free WIFI. Our room had a pleasant view of the highway.

Hotel serves a scrumptious hot & cold buffet breakfast.
It’s a pity that they do not serve lunch and dinner. Hotel guests have to order from a nearby restaurant by paying a delivery charge.

Hotel arranges taxis if you require. There is a mall, McDonald’s, KFC near by.
The hotel is about one Km from the entrance barrier of the office park.
It may not be safe to be walking in the area. So a taxi or Uber would’ve to be used.

Room tip: Get a room on the side of the highway. Pleasant view
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelLions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear TravelLions

Thank you for the positive review. We use feedback like yours to continuously make changes to our brand and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Anel Muller
Assitant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Very pleasant experience - room was well equipped, clean and spacious (great desk)
Service excellent and breakfast more than sufficient.
Only negative was the location and access to restaurants in the immediate vicinity (The restaurant at the hotel was more than sufficient though)

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank neil123567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Good Day Neil

Thank you for the great feedback. We are so grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Anel Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

Excellent customer service. Decent Breakfast which I have enjoyed and also peaceful sleep. Consider visit Holiday Inn when you are around Gauteng, with also shops around the corner. Secure parking and accessible to everyone

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank switho12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Good Day Switho12

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are very grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Anel Muller
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

we stayed for a week at this hotel from 21st June till 27th june. the room i stayed fortunately had a window opened to view the near by golf ground. Greenery view. morning we had nice breakfast. limited items. we had cut fruits[ seasoned fruits], low fat milk, cornflakes, cakes, buffs, bread, butter, jam, honey, becon, Egg boiled, scrambled eggs, chicken sausage, fish cake etc., fortunately they had filter coffee and milk seperately. the only place where we could have nice coffee is only at Holdiay INN. Night dinner was a nightmare for us. only two option was provided there to order over phone. we ordered for yellow rice and fish pop one day and another day yellow rice with fish cake with fishaway. the delviery charges is too much. approximately 39 ZAR per delivery. item costs only 30 or 40 plus but the delivery itself costing us more. and they 45 minutes. but in someday they took more than one and half an hour. at the room they had good bed and nice pillows. lighing was insufficient. they had kettle to prepare coffee and tea. one writing table. bath room was quite bit smaller. man of my height 5.8'' should be okay. hot water was not uniform. sometime it comes out very hot and sometime very cool. Except shampoo and soap nothing is provided such as shaving, paste, brush, and health kit. enough towels were provided. room was clean and they maintain it so well.very comfortable. enjoyed my stay and worth for its value

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Staybest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_11, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Staybest123,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SANDTON - WOODMEAD. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience.

We do have an onsite outsourced restaurant, Orexi, which is open for lunch and dinner Monday-Thursday and dinner Sunday nights. They also do call and collect, where you can order and they will deliver to reception for your convenience.

Additional guest amenities are available on request, e.g. shower caps, sewing kits, tooth brushes etc. As per our brand standard that we need to adhere to, only the basic amenities are offered in the rooms.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anel Muller
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews