We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$46
View deal
Priceline
US$46
View deal
Agoda.com
US$46
US$45
View deal
SAVE US$1
eDreamsUS$46
TripadvisorUS$45
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
44
23
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
23
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to shops great host safe parking feel welcome clean rooms easy access breakfast roses johannesburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Despite the fact that there was a power failure, Kevin went out of his way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. It is easy to find Silver Birch and I felt safe. Thank you for a scrumptious breakfast!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 49lizab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

A nice stay before flying home to germany. Kevin was a very helpful and perfect host. The location is really easy to find and we felt safe and comfortable in this area. We and especially our Kids enjoyed the breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rainer669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We have stayed at Silver Birch for one night in March 2015. The establishment is well situated and close to two large shopping malls. The room was great and the bed and sleep quality was excellent. The room was clean and the host was very friendly and helpful. If you consider accommodation in Roodepoort area, the Silver Birch is highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinsmit, Owner at Silver Birch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you agian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Its the second time we have stayed here.And as with the first time everything was great.Service,friendlyness and just a great place to stay away from home.Easy to finf and within close proximity of all ameneties.Will definetly be back!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The place is well situated in a quite area and good security. Service was very good and welcomed warmly by the owner. The facilities worked perfectly which made our stay very interesting indeed. Keep it up

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 46vusim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinsmit, Owner at Silver Birch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Nice to see you again. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews