We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$46
View deal
Priceline
US$46
View deal
Agoda.com
US$46
US$45
View deal
SAVE US$1
eDreamsUS$46
TripadvisorUS$45
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
44
23
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
23
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to shops great host safe parking feel welcome clean rooms easy access breakfast roses johannesburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Its the second time we have stayed here.And as with the first time everything was great.Service,friendlyness and just a great place to stay away from home.Easy to finf and within close proximity of all ameneties.Will definetly be back!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The place is well situated in a quite area and good security. Service was very good and welcomed warmly by the owner. The facilities worked perfectly which made our stay very interesting indeed. Keep it up

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 46vusim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinsmit, Owner at Silver Birch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

Nice to see you again. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Peaceful, quiet neighborhood just off the main road. Several large shopping malls nearby, one within walking distance. Room was spotless. Friendly staff. Great value for money. Would definitely consider booking again if the need arises.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jc_vrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Clean neat establishment. Home from Home. Very hospitable people! Would highly recommend. Really made us feel like we were family. Good location - quite central. Breakfast was good as well. Value for money.




Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 727lindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Hi Kevin, Once again thanks for the hospitality. I know that you accommodated me on such short notice. The place is pleasantly homely and definitely welcoming. Definitely will be recommend this to all!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justin174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews