We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$46
US$45
View deal
SAVE US$1
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
US$46
View deal
PricelineUS$46
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$46
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
44
23
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
23
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to shops great host safe parking feel welcome clean rooms easy access breakfast roses johannesburg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Silver Birch is an unpretentious, good value accommodation with a friendly and helpful host. I will stay again when in Roodepoort. I appreciated the Wi-Fi for e-mails. Quiet neighbourhood with good security.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terrano2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend that you can improve in breakfast. Beside breakfast every thing was perfect. Siver Birch is a very save place and guests are welcomed nicely that made me love it. I can also recommend that shower caps must be put in the bathroom for bathing.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fasuwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the Sliver Birch to explore Johannesburg at the end of my travels. It was a lovely guest house with a great host, food and rooms. I will be recommending it to my friends back home to stay at.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathaniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The stay at the silver birch was excellent. The service was great and staff was always polite and welcoming. They made the stay as comfortable as possible. It was a great stay. I would definitely recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keagan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Safe secure, peaceful and quiet. Kevin was extremely helpful and very friendly. Rooms were extremely neat, clean and tidy. I would recommend anyone to stay in this lovely bed and breakfast. Unfortunately I left before breakfast so cannot comment on that.



Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dion O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews