We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Liliesleaf
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
195
80
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
80
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south african history great place for lunch anti apartheid worth a visit great museum struggle video information democracy stories sa role inspiring lilies courage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Fascinating musuem with so much to see. Allow at least two hours for the visit.
The restaurant serves a good light lunch.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank 107adriany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a real revelation - a real sense of history and an informative and thought provoking display. Easy to miss but very well worth going.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank paulw4uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was truly an amazing experience. We learned all about how "Mandiba" and fellow revolutionaries secretly transported arms across the country and planned the violent overthrow of the Apartheid government. We met with one of the last survivors of his original group that was captured with him. Absolutely worthwhile.

Date of experience: June 2013
3  Thank auerbachrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The professionalism/the knowledge/the cleanlines/the media & up-to-date IT all made me ashamed I never visited this wonderful historical site in my country!

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank rato_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Although most of the rooms are not set up as they were originally, each area contains video presentations describing what went on which saves an awful lot of reading if you're lazy like me.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank DishmanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews