We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Landi V
Hazyview, South Africa

Feels like home

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Aug 2021
From a warm welcome to a cozy large bedroom we had a lovely stay. The staff makes you feel like family. Thank you dear Colin for serving the best breakfast, making it the most special one in a long time.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniella Finney, Owner at The Syrene Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Hi Landi, thank you so much for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Apartment Main Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.0 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      1.0 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Algotels
      • Booking.com
      0.6 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 776
      • Booking.com
      0.4 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Vio.com
      0.6 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      8.4 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      No fees just great deals
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      11.3 km from The Syrene Boutique Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Rivonia
      Reviews (114)
      Filter reviews
      114 results
      Traveller rating
      91
      18
      2
      3
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      91
      18
      2
      3
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 114 reviews
      Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

      We had a birthday tea party for 15 people at the elm tree restaurant.It was raining so the function was indoors.
      The tea stands were beautifully presented with creative, tasty and aesthetically pleasing sweet and savoury bites.
      The service exceeded expectations, the staff were really helpful and friendly and assisted without being called.
      Really happy that we chose to have the tea at the Syrene.
      Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a tasteful, upmarket venue.

      Date of stay: February 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank WayneandMariK
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Daniella Finney, Owner at The Syrene Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

      Thank you for your message Mari. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tea at The Elm Tree Restaurant.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 March 2020

      I have stayed here 3 times now and really love it. Very quite hotel, accessible area safe area, large modern rooms with new furniture & fittings, good TV with accessible HDMI port, 50 mbps wifi, really good helpful friendly staff and the food is simply stunning

      Date of stay: March 2020
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank P849LXrogerl
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Daniella Finney, Owner at The Syrene Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

      Thank you for the lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. We are delighted that you have been enjoying our hotel and facilities and look forward to you staying with us again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

      The level of care and attention to detail is truly refreshing. Amazing tranquility... you will think that you are miles away from the city.

      A great spot for a business breakfast or lunch meeting.

      Varied menu with a variety of options.

      The breakfast was scrumptious.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled on business
      Thank mervynn2016
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      SyreneH1, Owner at The Syrene Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

      Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are always grateful for the feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 February 2020

      We stayed at The Syrene because it was recommended by family who live nearby. The hotel is located in a quiet residential neighborhood, which I much prefer to large hotels in commercial districts. The rooms were large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Best of all, the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.

      Date of stay: January 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      1  Thank Sita R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      SyreneH1, Owner at The Syrene Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

      Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to having you stay again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

      Room. Super clean and the staffs are nce, thanks for waiting me until 2am for my checking, the restaurant is good and cheap too, location pretty near everything, you can find a lot of restaurants and coffee shops near by

      Date of stay: November 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Gonzalez_717
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      DaniellaFinney, Owner at The Syrene Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

      Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our food and service and look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews