We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CathR001
Guernsey, United Kingdom

Perfect base in Rivonia

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2022
The Oasis was a perfect base for us to stay whilst visiting family in Joburg - definitely lived up to being 'a home away from home'. The hosts were charming and the facilities very comfortable and clean. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency., responded to this review
Responded 02 Apr 2022
Dear Cath&B. We so enjoyed hosting you and hope that The Oasis will be your choice the next time you come and visit your family in SA. We are delighted that you mentioned "value for money" There is a substantial rate reduction the longer you stay. I will pass on to the housekeepers that their efforts have been praised. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
Free Wifi
Free parking
Passage to rooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 193
  • Priceline
0.6 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Apartment Main Bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.1 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    1.1 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      1.0 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Algotels
      • Booking.com
      0.9 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      R 783
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      0.5 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      R 603
      • Priceline
      • Booking.com
        R 600
      • ZenHotels.com
      8.6 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      11.6 km from The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency.
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Rivonia
      Reviews (404)
      Filter reviews
      404 results
      Traveller rating
      367
      28
      6
      0
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      367
      28
      6
      0
      3
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews wonderful hosts home away from home lovely garden anita business comfort joburg braai relaxation
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      11 - 16 of 404 reviews
      Reviewed 4 March 2022

      Surrounded by greenery, beautiful pool & the twitter of birds just a stone's throwaway from the hustle of Joburg. Rooms elegant & stylish settings. Exceptionally well provisioned down to the always needed adaptors of every kind! Plus well stocked fridges and welcome basket for those midnight munchies! Gracious hosts and nothing is too much trouble. You may be a guest on arrival, but a friend when you leave - the highest compliment I can pay Anita and Gray. Thank you!

      Date of stay: February 2022
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank emmadoone
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency., responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2022

      A high compliment indeed! It was so good to see you both here again and we were simply delighted to meet your daughters this time. Thank you so much for the fabulous bunch of flowers - what a treat! Hopefully, we see you in December :) Kind regards, Anita

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 February 2022

      It was an awesome experience.. Gray and Anita were wonderful hosts.... They ensured comfort while I was in the hotel.. a very serene environment in a busy city.. it was worth the stay.. keep it up guys..

      Date of stay: January 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank uchenwachukwu
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management response:Responded 20 February 2022

      Dear Uche. We so enjoyed having you stay here - Thank you for taking the time to review us in such a positive light. We would love to have you visit again. Kind regards, Anita

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 21 December 2021

      Very well kept, amazing service, stunning location.
      Moreover the hosts (Anita & Grayham) are constantly going out of their way to make sure the stay is memorable. If you are looking for an accommodation close to Sandton, for a work stay, a weekend away or even long term stay, don't hesitate!

      Date of stay: December 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank S6546ZWmat
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency., responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2021

      Thank you for this amazing review - we appreciate the positive comments and look forward to your return. Best wishes for 2022... hoping that it's a well travelled one :) Kind regards, Anita

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 November 2021

      Anita and her Husband really goes out of their way to make your stay a wonderful experience. The venue is absolutely breathtaking with gorgeous gardens and the rooms are spacious and well decorated. The little welcome goodie bag in your room was such a nice touch.

      Room tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool and garden
      Date of stay: November 2021
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank renesA6053MJ
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel & Residency., responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2021

      Thank you, Rene - what a pleasure to host you - look forward to a return visit sometime. Kind regards, Anita

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 25 October 2021

      I was lucky enough to get a long term stay at this beautiful hotel. There's a hint of what you can expect when entering the front gates. From xxpertly manicured lawn, cosy lapa and and inviting pool.

      The Reception area and just about every space is exquisitely furnished and you get the sense that no expense was spared in getting the right pieces for the right space. Your room and private spaces are treated with the same Luxurious flair. Free Wifi is always welcomed when you are away from home, just remember to connect to the appropriate access points when moving through the hotel.

      Gray and Anita have been wonderful hosts, THANK YOU!

      If i can give fellow travellers one piece of advice, opt for extra chilli on the side should you choose to order breakfast :-D

      Room tip: choose the lower level room, its secluded and has a lovely court yard
      Date of stay: October 2021
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank Nizaam A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Management response:Responded 27 October 2021

      Thank you Nizaam - we have enjoyed having you here and are sad to see you go. I will especially miss chatting to the young Adam! I will definitely pass on the "pickled chilli compliment" Kind regards, Anita

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews