We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Priceline
US$106
View deal
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Hotels.comUS$106
Expedia.comUS$106
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
356
27
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
27
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well stocked honesty bar wonderful hosts home from home stayed one night wonderful stay anita lapa garden johannesburg business luxury establishment leisure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

I've been staying at Oasis Hotel since 2018 whenever we come to JHB for business. There's no other place to stay. Warm, friendly, incredibly safe, quiet and it really does feel like coming home. There's no other place I'd choose to stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erin693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 27 October 2021

It was great having you back Erin - I am so glad that your new venture is going well. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

The Oasis is a beautiful hotel with lovely gardens, pool and perfectly maintained interiors. Clean, comfortable and with a touch of luxury to make you feel spoilt when away from home. Everything you need with wonderful owners and staff. Really fantastic thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1094OMlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Thank you for this great review Laura - we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Loved the place with excellent service from the friendly reception with Grayham making us feel welcome and home. Loved the breakfast service and the checkout. Would definitely recommend and book here again. Thanks Grayham and the ladies for a lovely, friendly service.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jameslaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

We so appreciate your positive comments! Thank you for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you both back here soon. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

My preferred place to stay when in Johannesburg. Super service, caring and exceptional owners, Grantham and Anita, who go out of their way to make your stay memorable each time you visit.
During COVID-19, you know that you can be assured that everything possible is being done to assure that you are safe in this establishment.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arthurharvey2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Arthur - it is such a pleasure to have you coming back year after year - thank you for your review and ongoing support. We appreciate your understanding of the measures we have taken to make the establishment safe during this pandemic. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

Johannesburg is generally a very lush and leafy city. The extended summer rain season blessed us with a sea of green although we are already deep into autumn. The garden at The Oasis is a welcome retreat from the confines of the rooms.

Room 5 was quite spacious with all the fine amenities as to be expected. Service levels were cut back due to Covid-19 but overall the stay currently is still 4+. Previous comments highlighted the extensive and beautiful original pieces that adorn the whole facility.

A good selection of wines and an even better variety of gins were available in a well stocked honesty bar.

Breakfast was served in the room or can be had outside where there is a papa with a dining table and couches which I thoroughly enjoyed whilst catching up on some leisure reading.

An unfortunate setback late in the evening called for hurried new accommodation arrangements and we were welcomed as if we never left. The doctor was bruised and needed that welcome boost of hospitality.

I would definitely visit again when Covid-19 restrictions are lifted.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelLGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi There - Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Oasis Residency, we appreciate the time and effort taken. We were only too happy to help you out after your setback. Hope that the home schooling is still on track and look forward to your return. Regards to the rest of the family. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews