We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Agoda.com
US$89
US$77
View deal
Hotels.comUS$85
eDreamsUS$89
Trip.comUS$89
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
352
27
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
27
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house honesty bar attention to detail breakfast spread little touches feel at home beautiful garden self service wonderful hosts small pool stayed one night owners and staff quiet area excellent service anita johannesburg comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

Johannesburg is generally a very lush and leafy city. The extended summer rain season blessed us with a sea of green although we are already deep into autumn. The garden at The Oasis is a welcome retreat from the confines of the rooms.

Room 5 was quite spacious with all the fine amenities as to be expected. Service levels were cut back due to Covid-19 but overall the stay currently is still 4+. Previous comments highlighted the extensive and beautiful original pieces that adorn the whole facility.

A good selection of wines and an even better variety of gins were available in a well stocked honesty bar.

Breakfast was served in the room or can be had outside where there is a papa with a dining table and couches which I thoroughly enjoyed whilst catching up on some leisure reading.

An unfortunate setback late in the evening called for hurried new accommodation arrangements and we were welcomed as if we never left. The doctor was bruised and needed that welcome boost of hospitality.

I would definitely visit again when Covid-19 restrictions are lifted.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelLGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi There - Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Oasis Residency, we appreciate the time and effort taken. We were only too happy to help you out after your setback. Hope that the home schooling is still on track and look forward to your return. Regards to the rest of the family. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We stayed one night at the Oasis for our anniversary close to home.
Beautiful rooms and bathroom, neat and clean with stunning finishes and attention to detail in the decor.
It was perfect for a night away. Different scenery and location.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynnedeabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Dear Lynne - Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for your review - we appreciate your input. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

I have been staying at the Oasis for 3 months now. The Service, Standards and Value for money are Exceptional. The owners and staff are Fantastic making my stay Brilliant. My room is serviced daily and my laundry done. This is Easy living at its Best. having DSTV and free wifi is a huge Bonus.

I will recommend the Oasis to anyone needing Long, Medium and or Short term accommodation, it has become my home.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanceritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear Lance.

Thank you for your kind words. It is great to be appreciated. We hope we continue to be of valued service for your future stay with us.

Best regards The Oasis Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Grayham and Anita are wonderful hosts, the accomodation is top notch, it's my home from home as I travel to Gauteng a lot. (Until Covid entered the picture of course)

Food is excellent too, and they have a wonderful gin bar to try out.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G2455JJsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita Beazley, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review The Oasis. It has always been a pleasure hosting you. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020

An oasis to relax in Johannesburg, lots of little extra touches, welcome drinks, snacks etc The ambience is always relaxing, extremely elegant and the family always make me feel welcome.The staff give excellent service and every part of the premises is well maintained and spotless.Proximity to Sandton is good.Have stayed here before and will be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mchris497823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaB4259, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write his review - we appreciate the input and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews