We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$96
View deal
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Agoda.com
US$96
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$13
Expedia.comUS$96
eDreamsUS$96
CheapTicketsUS$96
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
351
27
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
27
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house honesty bar attention to detail breakfast spread little touches feel at home beautiful garden self service wonderful hosts small pool stayed one night owners and staff quiet area excellent service anita johannesburg comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2020

An oasis to relax in Johannesburg, lots of little extra touches, welcome drinks, snacks etc The ambience is always relaxing, extremely elegant and the family always make me feel welcome.The staff give excellent service and every part of the premises is well maintained and spotless.Proximity to Sandton is good.Have stayed here before and will be back.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mchris497823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaB4259, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write his review - we appreciate the input and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We have stayed here for 5 nights. My daughter joined my business travel and we selected the house because of the safe environment and the beautiful garden where my daughter was able to hang out during my work times.

And we were not disappointed at all.

What a lovely family that runs the hotel. They guided us very well prior to the stay and during the stay and took good care of us. Extremely friendly staff.

This is not a sterile, modern business hotel. Lovely decorated, a place for people that love smaller hotels with charm. You feel at home and welcome.

Warm and cold breakfast, fresh fruit, juices and whatever you can think of. Breakfast is cooked fresh and not kept warm, plan some time for this so you can really enjoy. During the day you can always get coffee, tea, bisquits and sandwiches for free. The bar is self service, you add your consumption in a list. At night, if you want to eat in the hotel, you can most days pre-order a delicious dinner from the menu.

Beautiful garden with comfortable sunbeds, small pool and 2 lovely cats that always stay quietly in the background. BTW - people that do not like cats at all should better not stay here. But who does not like cats???

We stayed in superior deluxe room nr. 14 on the ground floor, facing the garden. In this room you can separate the comfy beds. The room was a bit smaller than it looked on the website but this did not at all bother. The bathroom had a great shower, no bathtub. The sink was a bit small but again, this is nothing that bothers if everything else is so nice. Upon arrival there was a welcome basket with wine, fruit and some sweets for us. Good quiet aircon which we only needed one day. The room itself luckily does not get too hot.

Whenever we have a chance to come again we would definitely choose Oasis again.

Thanks a lot for the good time!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keklenz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaB4259, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Wow-what a fantastic review! Thank you. We appreciate the time taken to write such detailed comments. It was a delight meeting you both and chatting to you and your daughter. Looking forward to your return. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

True to its name, an oasis in the city.
We had a lovely stay over December. The staff are fantastic, the garden beautiful and really impressive decor, with the most beautiful art pieces.
Our room had a gorgeous bathroom, big bathtub to relax in. And a little patio with access to the garden. The hotel bar is also well-stocked with a variety of crafted gin to choose from.
Will definitely stay there again, as well as recommend them.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecuriousjournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaB4259, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you for reviewing The Oasis so positively! We appreciate your feedback - being such a well-seasoned traveller. Loved your website! Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Comfortable accommodation. Stylish décor. Friendly service. Lovely garden. Nice and central. Bathrooms are well cleaned and towels fresh. Bar fridge is well stocked. Nice to be able to go out onto a private porch.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank francoisdu2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaB4259, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Thank you for the review, Francois. We appreciate you mentioning specific aspects that impressed you. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

I stayed here for a week recently and It was fabulous! A complete Oasis of calm and luxury just 20 minutes from the heart of Sandton! The hotel and gardens are immaculately kept and service is of the highest order! The owners are warm and engaging and very quickly make you feel so comfortable and at home that you may well feel that you are meeting up with old friends. The honesty bar is well stocked and snacks are available all day! Breakfast is truly amazing and the hotel also offer delicious options for lunch and dinner at extremely reasonable rates! My room number 3 was spacious and well laid out and was extremely clean!
I can’t recommend this hotel highly enough and I look forward to returning in the future.... 5* in every respect!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Niki107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaB4259, Owner at The Oasis Residential Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

What a fabulous review - thank you! We appreciate your detailed comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to hosting more of your colleagues and specifically, to your return. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews