We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2018

If only we had known about this gem of a hotel sooner. Felt like royalty. Spoiled rotten. It is truly an oasis. The lapa is the best spot to relax and enjoy the tranquil garden. The rooms were luxurious and stylishly decorated. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaneen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad that you have discovered our Oasis! Thank you for the encouraging review, we look forward to your next visit. Regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

Beautiful tranquil boutique hotel located very close to Sandton City. Gorgeous lush garden with a huge lapa to just sit and relax and watch birds. Our room was spacious and very clean. Awesome breakfasts. Super friendly staff. Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Sonja

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Oasis in the future.
The parrots and Guinea fowl (our new visitors) will be waiting !

Kind Regards
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

What a wonderful gem of a place to stay! Hidden behind a secure wall is a lush garden with the sound of running water, and a delightful boutique residence. My arrival was greeted with a welcome glass of champagne and I was made to feel completely at home. Informality is the name of the game here, a fully stocked honesty bar with big squishy sofas to lounge on, crisps laid out every evening, a huge DVD library as well as cable TV in the rooms, toasted sandwich maker on standby for those peckish in bbetween mealtimes - a very high standard of hospitality and care for the needs of guests. For the well travelled traveler, there are many little extras that you notice. Not just the standard in-room toiletries and coffee/tea facilities, but scissors, lint removers, steam iron, hair dryer of course, various adaptors to suit every appliance, yummy biscuits and best of all a decent and affordable mini bar - no need to be afraid of exorbitantly marked up snacks or drinks. Red Bull in the fridge for those in need at the end of a long day as well as various waters and beverages. Exceptionally stylish and comfortable rooms with space and my dilemma was whether to enjoy my charming room with patio or to venture out into the many other seating areas - by the pool, by the veranda, by the trees and so on. Anita, her husband and daughter are always on call, and always go the extra mile. My Ubers were organised for me, checked up on and I was greeted safely back. Security is strong but unobtrusive, staff are all friendly and as far as I am concerned this is now my place to go in Johannesburg. Well placed for Sandton, Rosebank, Mall of Africa and Fourways. If you want luxury, individuality, style and to feel at home and not in a sterile contrived hotel, this is the place.

Room Tip: I was downstairs in a premier room, Number 11, large and quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyReaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We simply "glow" when we read reviews such as these!
Thank you for taking the time to pen such a comprehensive review. Rarely do people have the time and energy to mention all the little touches that make a visit to The Oasis, out of the ordinary. With all the hassles at the airport, we are delighted that your experience landed up being a positive one. Looking forward to meeting your "other half" in January! Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The name Oasis is perfect for this lovely, luxurious hotel it is the perfect little tranquil place to relax and unwind while in Johannesburg.
The hotel is beautifully furnished and there is able space to relax around the property either in the room, on your own balcony, in the beautifully maintained garden areas or in the lounge areas. We spent allot of time relaxing in the gardens watching the weaver birds and enjoying the sunshine.
The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable and great to come back to after a long day exploring!
The honesty bar was great and well stocked and the free toasted sandwich station was a handy addition. The breakfast was beautiful and we were provided on two occasions with a take away breakfast pack which was so helpful and also delicious. The two dinners we had at the hotel were absolutely beautiful and delicious.
The owners are friendly and go out of their way to make the hotel and your stay wonderful along with the staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I return to Johannesburg in the future. Thank you to the Hotel owners and staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you Natalie. We appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review. The staff will be delighted to hear how you appreciated their housekeeping skills and friendliness and our cook will be over the moon with your "beautiful and delicious" comment! We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I recommend this hotel to anyone, the rooms are very clean, the location is very good, and you can walk during the day. The family (owners) received anyone with respect and they treats you like you are member of the family.

Room Tip: the hotel its very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casimiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Casimiro

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to see that you throughly enjoyed your stay. You are an outstanding ambassador to your company. Looking forward to welcoming you 'home' in the future.

Kind Regards
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0,9 km away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
91 reviews
0,6 km away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
5,6 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 km away
Avianto
Avianto
#2 of 5 in Muldersdrift
232 reviews
12,6 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 67 in Johannesburg
810 reviews
5 km away
Southern Sun Montecasino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Address: 29 Homestead Road | between 11th and 12th Avenue, Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Price Range: R 1 185 - R 2 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little luxuries make you feel special...silver service, crystal glassware, Persian carpets, an original South Afican art collection, pillow topped mattresses and 300 thread count linen. The attention to detail catches your eye...the breakfasts, the filter coffee, the welcome drink. The added extras make it value for money...free wireless internet, iPod docking station, DVD player and it's the superb service and warm hospitality that will keep you coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Oasis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing