We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Muco Guesthouse(Rivonia)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$96
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia House(Rivonia)
US$109
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
282
22
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
22
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest househonesty barattention to detailfeel at homesteam irontoasted sandwichswimming poollittle extraslush gardensbusiness tripbreakfast spreadmake your ownwide choiceloved this hoteljo burgcomfortable roomsstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Beautiful tranquil boutique hotel located very close to Sandton City. Gorgeous lush garden with a huge lapa to just sit and relax and watch birds. Our room was spacious and very clean. Awesome breakfasts. Super friendly staff. Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Sonja

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Oasis in the future.
The parrots and Guinea fowl (our new visitors) will be waiting !

Kind Regards
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

What a wonderful gem of a place to stay! Hidden behind a secure wall is a lush garden with the sound of running water, and a delightful boutique residence. My arrival was greeted with a welcome glass of champagne and I was made to feel completely at home. Informality is the name of the game here, a fully stocked honesty bar with big squishy sofas to lounge on, crisps laid out every evening, a huge DVD library as well as cable TV in the rooms, toasted sandwich maker on standby for those peckish in bbetween mealtimes - a very high standard of hospitality and care for the needs of guests. For the well travelled traveler, there are many little extras that you notice. Not just the standard in-room toiletries and coffee/tea facilities, but scissors, lint removers, steam iron, hair dryer of course, various adaptors to suit every appliance, yummy biscuits and best of all a decent and affordable mini bar - no need to be afraid of exorbitantly marked up snacks or drinks. Red Bull in the fridge for those in need at the end of a long day as well as various waters and beverages. Exceptionally stylish and comfortable rooms with space and my dilemma was whether to enjoy my charming room with patio or to venture out into the many other seating areas - by the pool, by the veranda, by the trees and so on. Anita, her husband and daughter are always on call, and always go the extra mile. My Ubers were organised for me, checked up on and I was greeted safely back. Security is strong but unobtrusive, staff are all friendly and as far as I am concerned this is now my place to go in Johannesburg. Well placed for Sandton, Rosebank, Mall of Africa and Fourways. If you want luxury, individuality, style and to feel at home and not in a sterile contrived hotel, this is the place.

Room Tip: I was downstairs in a premier room, Number 11, large and quiet and private.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyReaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We simply "glow" when we read reviews such as these!
Thank you for taking the time to pen such a comprehensive review. Rarely do people have the time and energy to mention all the little touches that make a visit to The Oasis, out of the ordinary. With all the hassles at the airport, we are delighted that your experience landed up being a positive one. Looking forward to meeting your "other half" in January! Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The name Oasis is perfect for this lovely, luxurious hotel it is the perfect little tranquil place to relax and unwind while in Johannesburg.
The hotel is beautifully furnished and there is able space to relax around the property either in the room, on your own balcony, in the beautifully maintained garden areas or in the lounge areas. We spent allot of time relaxing in the gardens watching the weaver birds and enjoying the sunshine.
The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable and great to come back to after a long day exploring!
The honesty bar was great and well stocked and the free toasted sandwich station was a handy addition. The breakfast was beautiful and we were provided on two occasions with a take away breakfast pack which was so helpful and also delicious. The two dinners we had at the hotel were absolutely beautiful and delicious.
The owners are friendly and go out of their way to make the hotel and your stay wonderful along with the staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I return to Johannesburg in the future. Thank you to the Hotel owners and staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you Natalie. We appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review. The staff will be delighted to hear how you appreciated their housekeeping skills and friendliness and our cook will be over the moon with your "beautiful and delicious" comment! We look forward to your return! Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I recommend this hotel to anyone, the rooms are very clean, the location is very good, and you can walk during the day. The family (owners) received anyone with respect and they treats you like you are member of the family.

Room Tip: the hotel its very quite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casimiro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Casimiro

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to see that you throughly enjoyed your stay. You are an outstanding ambassador to your company. Looking forward to welcoming you 'home' in the future.

Kind Regards
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

My original motivation for choosing Oasis (in a sea of choices) was location and value for money. Turned out I was spot on on location - close to Sandton CBD and expressway for further afield appointments. My value for expectation money was way off - it was way better than I had thought possible. Owners close involvement gives a soft touch of excellence and quality in just about anything you can think of. Keep it up guys so I can enjoy many happy returns!!!

Room Tip: Upstairs is best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louw b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Louw - we were delighted that you chose to come back to The Oasis and even more delighted that you took the time to write this review - thank you for these positive comments. Looking forward to your return, Anita and The Oasis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews