We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Riboville(Johannesburg)
US$338
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWoods of Sandton(Sandton)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$281
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
282
22
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
22
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest househonesty barattention to detailfeel at homesteam irontoasted sandwichswimming poollittle extraslush gardensbusiness tripbreakfast spreadmake your ownwide choiceloved this hoteljo burgcomfortable roomsstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Some hotels have great rooms, some have stand-out food and others genuinely friendly staff. Some are truly beautiful, with lush gardens or richly decorated rooms. But it is truly rare to find a place with all of these and more, Oasis is one of these places - the complete package.

I could not recommend a hotel in the Sandton area more highly than Oasis. It is a great choice for a romantic night away from home for a couple or a business trip for an individual or a team.

Great work Oasis! We will see you again.

Room Tip: Don't think you can go wrong here, all the rooms seemed great
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

WOW! What an amazing review! We are delighted that we could help make your 2nd anniversary special. We wish you many blessed years ahead and totally agree with you that you need to make a point of celebrating your milestones. Looking forward to seeing you both soon. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at The Oasis was the perfect way to end our holidays in South Africa. It has a beautiful garden and a pool too, where you'll want to stay the whole day relaxing. The rooms are very confortable and the room service is outstsnding, not only because of the kindness of the staff, but also because of every little detail there is to make you feel cozy, comfy and spoilt. Breakfasts are amazing too, with a big variety of food for all kind of tastes and in very large quantity. Thanks to the owners for receiving us and giving us such a nice and special time, we wish we could have stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank angelareinecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We were delighted to meet you and your family. I hope that you enjoyed "visiting your past" and that your children caught a glimpse of your childhood. Thank you for choosing to stay here at The Oasis and we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Anita & her wonderful team has made this trip/stay @ The Oasis very pleasant. Especially loved the garden & wished I had more time to enjoy sitting in the garden & the wildlife that was coming in. Would definitely recommend this place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gadget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. You will always be welcome back to The Oasis to claim your rightful spot amongst the flowers, trees and wildlife !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. It was truly a glorious experience. The rooms are so beautiful, spacious and very very clean. The decor and attention to detail to everything is just amazing. The cherry on top is the staff, who are very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is beautifully decorated like a luxury home with a 5 star service. We will definitely stay there again. We loved it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank miiranda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Positive comments and reviews are so encouraging! We are simply delighted that you had a "glorious experience" and we are all looking forward to your return! Regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We sleept at the start and at the end of our trip to Botswana at this excellent family runned hotel. Anita, Grayham and their family (and team) show a great hospitality, everything is possible and they are happy when you feel happy.
The dinner is excellent too and when we came back they knew I liked the malva pudding. So when the dessert showed up, their were 2 puddings on my teller.
Great deal !!

Room Tip: great hospitality
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaap H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your encouraging review.
I mentioned to the team how much you enjoyed your stay... Remember I told you that you would forever be known as "the pudding guy"...well, they all knew who I was speaking about! Looking forward to seeing you both again. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews