We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality with a homey a touch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here for one night and couldn't have had a better experience! The staff is so friendly and the environment makes you feel as though you are staying in your home away from home - whether it be the brandy in your room for an evening night cap to Samantha the sweet Dalmatian on site. The room was just lovely, the food was great and reasonably priced and the outside pool / area makes me want to return when the weather is warmer. Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms may have them, but be sure to request a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetSetter197015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Jetsetter!
Thank you for the positive comments - we are delighted to hear that you felt so at home. Hopefully the weather is a bit warmer on your next visit.
Kind regards
Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Some hotels have great rooms, some have stand-out food and others genuinely friendly staff. Some are truly beautiful, with lush gardens or richly decorated rooms. But it is truly rare to find a place with all of these and more, Oasis is one of these places - the complete package.

I could not recommend a hotel in the Sandton area more highly than Oasis. It is a great choice for a romantic night away from home for a couple or a business trip for an individual or a team.

Great work Oasis! We will see you again.

Room Tip: Don't think you can go wrong here, all the rooms seemed great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

WOW! What an amazing review! We are delighted that we could help make your 2nd anniversary special. We wish you many blessed years ahead and totally agree with you that you need to make a point of celebrating your milestones. Looking forward to seeing you both soon. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Our stay at The Oasis was the perfect way to end our holidays in South Africa. It has a beautiful garden and a pool too, where you'll want to stay the whole day relaxing. The rooms are very confortable and the room service is outstsnding, not only because of the kindness of the staff, but also because of every little detail there is to make you feel cozy, comfy and spoilt. Breakfasts are amazing too, with a big variety of food for all kind of tastes and in very large quantity. Thanks to the owners for receiving us and giving us such a nice and special time, we wish we could have stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank angelareinecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We were delighted to meet you and your family. I hope that you enjoyed "visiting your past" and that your children caught a glimpse of your childhood. Thank you for choosing to stay here at The Oasis and we look forward to your return. Kind regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Anita & her wonderful team has made this trip/stay @ The Oasis very pleasant. Especially loved the garden & wished I had more time to enjoy sitting in the garden & the wildlife that was coming in. Would definitely recommend this place

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gadget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. You will always be welcome back to The Oasis to claim your rightful spot amongst the flowers, trees and wildlife !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. It was truly a glorious experience. The rooms are so beautiful, spacious and very very clean. The decor and attention to detail to everything is just amazing. The cherry on top is the staff, who are very friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is beautifully decorated like a luxury home with a 5 star service. We will definitely stay there again. We loved it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank miiranda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita B, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Positive comments and reviews are so encouraging! We are simply delighted that you had a "glorious experience" and we are all looking forward to your return! Regards, Anita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0,9 km away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
91 reviews
0,6 km away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
5,6 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22 km away
Avianto
Avianto
#2 of 5 in Muldersdrift
232 reviews
12,6 km away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 67 in Johannesburg
810 reviews
5 km away
Southern Sun Montecasino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Address: 29 Homestead Road | between 11th and 12th Avenue, Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Price Range: R 1 185 - R 2 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little luxuries make you feel special...silver service, crystal glassware, Persian carpets, an original South Afican art collection, pillow topped mattresses and 300 thread count linen. The attention to detail catches your eye...the breakfasts, the filter coffee, the welcome drink. The added extras make it value for money...free wireless internet, iPod docking station, DVD player and it's the superb service and warm hospitality that will keep you coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Oasis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing