We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
PricelineUS$60
CheapTicketsUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
106
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home guest house rooms are lovely beautiful place to stay wonderful stay personal attention stay there again easy access breakfast was delicious vivienne garden guesthouse soul comfort luxury cbd tranquil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021

This beautiful guesthouse is decorated with a quiet romantic ambience and a sense of deep luxury that will fill your very soul. Vivienne and her team are unmatched in kindness and friendliness - always ready to welcome you with a lovely glass of wine to set the mood. That this place is not double the asking price per room, boggles the mind, because it sure feels like double the luxury deluxe! Treat yourself with a getaway stay at the magnificent Muckleneuk Manor!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mr_van_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Dear Vivian and staff,
Thank you for an unforgettable stay. The room was clean, neat and very comfortable. The meals are healthy, very filling and delicious. The garden is beautifully designed and just lovely to sit and enjoy early morning nature. I was really spoilt and you have a beautiful place. I will certainly stay over again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lipret1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

I felt like I was at home with my family and friends.
The rooms are lovely and spacious clean common areas and garden too.
Top quality Chef food if you wanna spoil yourself.
Quiet and serene perfect for studying or business.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkLevinJHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Keeping up the standards of what Pretoria was known for. This place is a haven, well located on all access routes. Host is beautiful in all ways. Comfortable and pleasant. Great value for money. Perfect for UNISA.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 213louiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Me and my partner had a pleasant time. The place is nice, clean, quiet and quite intimate. I loved our stay and more than anything the staff was very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely be staying at Muckleneuk Manor again

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mabho1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews