We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
102
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird song quiet area comfortable rooms menlyn mall breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2019

I've stayed in SereNight for almost a full month during my business trip and everything was top quality until the very last day. It is an amazing place for long stays with great food, lots of peace and quiet, professional but friendly personnel, and all the comfort needed. Cleanliness is very good and room is very well equipped (including kettle, microwave, fridge, working desk, TV). Another thing I found useful is the accessibility and flexibility of personnel - for the days I worked from the room there were no problems when I asked for the cleaning ladies not to disturb me. All in all, SereNight was a perfect choice, and a close proximity of nature (hill and river just behind the residence) was just a bonus to this trip!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Good morning Barbara
We would like to thank you for your review of our establishment. It was a real pleasure hosting you here and we cant wait for your next visit with us. Great to hear that you found everything you needed here as we strive to ensure all our clients needs are met.
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

This place is really home away from home. It's peaceful, one could actually go there with family, I definitely will go back for a vacation and recommend it to anybody. The breakfast was well made and prepared. It was on time. HOST was friendly workers were helpful

Room tip: Everything was perfect,
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector24295384306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Hi
We would like to thank you for the review of our establishment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts that we prepare. Thank you as well for the recommendation and we do hope to host you (and your family) here one day soon.
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

very comfortable and clean..the host and staff are very friendly. Guesthouse situated close to the N1 with easy access to big malls closeby. I will recommend to everyone to try it out if they looking for a home away from home

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L5435CTchrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Good afternoon
Thank you for taking your time to review our establishment. We are glad that you found everything clean and comfortable and that the staff were friendly. Great to hear that you will recommend us and we hope to host you here again one day soon.
We try our utmost to ensure people feel relaxed and at home and it great to hear that we succeeded.
Hope your 2019 will be a fantastic year.
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

People friendly and capable venue well maintained and presented. Admin effective and correct - will get my vote if quality is maintained. Preferred overnight stay ( at least once a month) in PTA East.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anton_Lubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Good day Anton
It is always our pleasure hosting you here. We thank you for the review and we will try our best to maintain our standards and quality.
Enjoy the rest of your day and we look forward to your next stay here
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Fantastic service, excellent amenities. Top quality place. This is my home away from home when travelling to Pretoria, which is usually on business. But I would not mind to take my family there. The rooms are awesome and the staff even better! Breakfast is a must!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Hi Margott
Thank you for the kind words. We love having you stay with us and looking forward to meet the family one day. Hope this new year will be a prosperous one.
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews