We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
102
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird song quiet area comfortable rooms menlyn mall breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019

People friendly and capable venue well maintained and presented. Admin effective and correct - will get my vote if quality is maintained. Preferred overnight stay ( at least once a month) in PTA East.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anton_Lubbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Good day Anton
It is always our pleasure hosting you here. We thank you for the review and we will try our best to maintain our standards and quality.
Enjoy the rest of your day and we look forward to your next stay here
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2019

Fantastic service, excellent amenities. Top quality place. This is my home away from home when travelling to Pretoria, which is usually on business. But I would not mind to take my family there. The rooms are awesome and the staff even better! Breakfast is a must!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Hi Margott
Thank you for the kind words. We love having you stay with us and looking forward to meet the family one day. Hope this new year will be a prosperous one.
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

We have stayed over at Serenight on numerous occasions and the owners as well as the manager is always friendly and helpful with bookings, requests and making sure one's stay is a good one. Nice and centrally located this is now our go to guesthouse whenever we visit Pretoria.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryanb995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Hi Bryan.
Thank you for taking your time to review our establishment. It is greatly appreciated. Great to know that you find us friendly and helpful, and it has been a real treat hosting you here. Looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

I have stayed here two years in a row and plan on staying here again when I am back in Pretoria July of 2019. Nice size rooms with comfortable beds, mini fridge, couch and chairs. Nice patio for chilling. The highlight for me was the awesome breakfast that is hand prepared every morning. Never had better! The grounds are lovely and well maintained. This is a newer property and well constructed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Islandboyjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Good afternoon.
It is always nice to hear our guests enjoy there stay with us and even better to hear that they return. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and for the kind words. We are also glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Looking forward to seeing you again in July 2019
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018

The ideal stay - friendly and professional. The place is close to the river and has a glimpse of nature with wild birds. Room comfortable, clean with all amenities required. Located in a quiet residential area. Running in the street in the afternoon was nice, and Duncan was very helpful in providing advices.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture691018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre v, Owner at SereNight Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Hi
Thank you for your wonderful review of our establishment. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the surrounding area. Enjoy the festive season and hope to have you visit us again
Kind regards
Elmarie, Pierre and Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews