We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Interesting bridge

Set in a spacious well-kept public park. Lovely for enjoying Pretoria's mostly good weather. Pity... read more

Reviewed 11 August 2018
Jean R
,
London, United Kingdom
TO DREAM AND WONDER

Huckleberry's is one of my favourite spots, so I pass the Intiem Love Bridge often. If you're in... read more

Reviewed 13 July 2018
1Gretavr
Read all 18 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pretoria
from US$17,45
More Info
from US$25,21
More Info
from US$71,22
More Info
from US$54,94
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
5
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
5
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise to find our own love bridge in SA, saving you the trip to France. A great gesture of undying love and quite a fun thing to do while in Pretoria. Absolutely love the idee and the experience of putting on our own lock.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank StellaJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2015

When it recently came to my attention that the Intiem Love Bridge has opened I was thrilled and my ever so romantic side got a kick start.

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of having lunch at Huckleberry’s Restaurant on Sunday, 5 July 2015.

After a lazy lunch we felt transformed into another world as we locked our engraved lock onto the bridge (we bought a lock and had it engraved). I can highly recommend this experience for a very special and extra romantic couple of minutes shared with your loved one.

The gardens of Magnolia Dell are ideal to have a romantic picnic afterwards or have something to eat or drink at Huckleberry’s Restaurant (highly recommended- see my review).

Date of experience: July 2015
3  Thank zerwickrenatevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Pretoria's first love bridge was the perfect date idea.The bridge is already loaded with lots of symbolic, engraved locks! Hang your personally engraved lock (we bought a plain padlock and had it engraved) onto the bridge as a symbol of your everlasting, unbreakable love. It is situated right next to Huckleberrry's restaurant in the beautiful Magnolia Dell park. perfect to have a coffee in the park afterwards, or enjoy a lunch at the restaurant afterwards.

Date of experience: December 2014
6  Thank Elanieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.