We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food in the embassy district.”
Review of Cafe 41

Cafe 41
Ranked #44 of 778 Restaurants in Pretoria
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Quench your thirst for a continental dining experience on a leafy patio in the heart of Pretoria. Cafe41 Eastwood offers a sophisticated, unique menu attracting local and international guests for its cosmopolitan atmosphere, whilst remaining relaxed and informal. Tempt yourself with a peek at an impressive wine collection admired from an open plan setting connecting the main floor and a cosy lounge with a fireplace. Cafe41 has been the winner of the Diner's Club Gold Award Best Wine List 3 years in a row. Should you want a venue for an intimate gathering, business meeting or a chic get-together, Cafe41 will make it a memorable experience with friendly staff, heated patios and a carefully crafted playlist to keep the mood just right. Platters are available and well-worth the experience.
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Located in a shopping centre across the road from the US embassy and in the embassy district of Pretoria, Cafe 41 is a nice restaurant with a good choice of both food and drinks on the menu. It was busy the night I went but they were able to seat me without a reservation but I was lucky I think. Service was good. Ordered a glass of wine and was impressed that it came in a little carafe; in reality it was probably 2 glasses of wine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IrishMonkeyEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

We thank you for the positive review. It is very rewarding and much appreciated.
Jacqui, Basil and the Eastwood 41 Team thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is my second attempt at posting a review about Cafe 41 - a technical glitch stopped my previous one from going through and it stayed a draft for a while. But I feel so strongly about how positive my experience was that I am writing it again! My wife and I were in a big rush and Cafe 41 staff made our brief stay so pleasant and the lamb shwarmas that we bot ordered far exceeded my expectations. We will be back! And the cappuccinos were good too!

2  Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you very much for the review. It is much appreciated and very rewarding.
Regards,
Jacqui, Basil and the Eastwood team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Fast service and really good quality food. Salmon salad highly recommended together with their cappuccinos. Nice vibe during lunch time too. Parking looks impossible but sit it out - doesn't take longer than five minutes before somebody leaves.

2  Thank Devi_HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you very much for the review. It is much appreciated and very rewarding.
Regards,
Jacqui, Basil and the Eastwood team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Great restuarant to eat at,very friendly.Their stake is to die for.I must go back before the end of this month.

2  Thank Tebogo167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you very much for the review. It is much appreciated and very rewarding.
Regards,
Jacqui, Basil and the Eastwood team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Excellent food and very good service. Enjoyed the delicious variety of food and beverages offered by the restaurant.

2  Thank Robinshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil A, Owner at Cafe 41, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Thank you very much for the review. It is much appreciated and very rewarding.
Regards,
Jacqui, Basil and the Eastwood team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 41 also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Cafe 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;