We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the service!! Great portion sizes”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #6 of 687 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love the service!! Great portion sizes”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Always a warm atmosphere and the food is just great!!! Personally the steaks are my favorite!! And the craft beer hits the spot everytime!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    236
    57
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I had the rib special 1kg of ribs. It was to much as you can think, but had food for the next day. My girlfriend had rump steak and I think next time I would rather take a steak. But that is just my personal opinion. Thank you for the good service.

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nev157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

What can I say but wow! The starters, crumbed mushrooms, Halloumi Cubes and Springbok Carpaccio were absolutely delectable... The mains were just as good if not even better What a fanyastic evening out at Crawdaddys.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Dave1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great steak”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Had a t bone. Oh man it was fantastic. Cooked to perfection. The table was big so food took a little longer. But all came out at the same time and was well worth the wait.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Hardly089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"RIBS GALORE" ”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We went to CrawDaddy's to celebrate one of our friends birthday, we were welcomed by the friendly waiters, shown to our table, everyone at the table had to have the prawns, me the odd ball chose the Ribs and I can realy say that the choice was well made the Ribs are realy tender and delicious. I can realy recommend that you try the ribs next time you visit CrawDaddy's

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing