We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lazy Sunday”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #6 of 686 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lazy Sunday”
Reviewed 7 March 2017

As always going to any of the Crawdaddys is a pleasure and a event to look forward to.
Good food , etc . This time I was a tiny bit disappointed with the service . Just got the impression our waiter was a bit busy . We had to try and get his attention at times . But then, one is so spoilt with the excellent service at this chain of restaurants .
Maybe the table we had , had something to do with it . A bit out of the way .
Will always support crawdaddys , and in particular , the Hatfield one .

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lutia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    236
    57
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good meal, reasonable price”
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The venue is quite rustic, so depends on how you feel about this, however there is a reasonable menu, the food tastes good and prices are good. Parking a bit tricky if you need to park at the venue, but there is plenty of parking in the greater area.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing salmon salad”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I went there with a friend. The salmon salad and king prawns were amazing! We also tried the dessert..it was like a hot cake! Yummy! Would definitely go back. The staff was friendly too.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank i_m186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best prawns in town ”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Whenever being in Pretoria on my business travels - this is the place to be. Excellent food; great value for money!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Hanneke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great vibe, great food, great service”
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My husband , daughter and myself recently had dinner at Crawdaddy's. I had a seafood platter which was delicious. My daughter had fillet steak which she polished off in no time at all! Service was excellent and the the atmosphere is vibey. Great evening out.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison_R_Travel_Mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing