We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing salmon salad”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #6 of 686 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing salmon salad”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I went there with a friend. The salmon salad and king prawns were amazing! We also tried the dessert..it was like a hot cake! Yummy! Would definitely go back. The staff was friendly too.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank i_m186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    236
    57
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best prawns in town ”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Whenever being in Pretoria on my business travels - this is the place to be. Excellent food; great value for money!

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Hanneke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great vibe, great food, great service”
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My husband , daughter and myself recently had dinner at Crawdaddy's. I had a seafood platter which was delicious. My daughter had fillet steak which she polished off in no time at all! Service was excellent and the the atmosphere is vibey. Great evening out.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison_R_Travel_Mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We haven't been here for a long time & food has always good in the past. However, last night was disappointing. The onion ring's batter was raw with a stale oil taste. It also had pieces of what seems to be fish stuck to the batter. I ordered a medium rare rump which arrived well done & tough. One normally wait a while for the food as it is freshly prepared, but this time it took exceptionally long.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“An extensive menu - something for everyone!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I have never been disappointed when going to Crawdaddy's! Food is great and price's are reasonable. Look forward to my next visit!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sam0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing