We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #6 of 668 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Soups, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We haven't been here for a long time & food has always good in the past. However, last night was disappointing. The onion ring's batter was raw with a stale oil taste. It also had pieces of what seems to be fish stuck to the batter. I ordered a medium rare rump which arrived well done & tough. One normally wait a while for the food as it is freshly prepared, but this time it took exceptionally long.

  • Visited February 2017
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    226
    56
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“An extensive menu - something for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have never been disappointed when going to Crawdaddy's! Food is great and price's are reasonable. Look forward to my next visit!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sam0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, staff are professional ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was our 3rd dinner at their Water Glen branch. Great food and atmosphere. Staff are on top of their game. Food is top notch. Will go again... Soon!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017

The service was a bit slow.
Atmosphere average.
The food was great, good flavors. We visit them on 8 February 2017, great recipe or brilliant chef on duty! I had the crab and my husband the peri-peri prawns, both dishes was fabulous!

  • Visited February 2017
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aliciao813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr Iain greener”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Crawdaddys is a great place to eat, the staff are on the ball and we didn't have to wait for anything their chicken is amazing the livers are also great we tried three different foods all very interesting and good,

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank iain g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing