We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”
Review of Crawdaddy's

Crawdaddy's
Ranked #6 of 686 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We haven't been here for a long time & food has always good in the past. However, last night was disappointing. The onion ring's batter was raw with a stale oil taste. It also had pieces of what seems to be fish stuck to the batter. I ordered a medium rare rump which arrived well done & tough. One normally wait a while for the food as it is freshly prepared, but this time it took exceptionally long.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francois d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    236
    57
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“An extensive menu - something for everyone!”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

I have never been disappointed when going to Crawdaddy's! Food is great and price's are reasonable. Look forward to my next visit!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Sam0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, staff are professional ”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

It was our 3rd dinner at their Water Glen branch. Great food and atmosphere. Staff are on top of their game. Food is top notch. Will go again... Soon!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Andre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The service was a bit slow.
Atmosphere average.
The food was great, good flavors. We visit them on 8 February 2017, great recipe or brilliant chef on duty! I had the crab and my husband the peri-peri prawns, both dishes was fabulous!

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliciao813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr Iain greener”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Crawdaddys is a great place to eat, the staff are on the ball and we didn't have to wait for anything their chicken is amazing the livers are also great we tried three different foods all very interesting and good,

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank iain g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crawdaddy's also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Crawdaddy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing