We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bgazu748119
Centurion, South Africa

Great stay!

Review of AM Milner
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Dec 2020
Very spacious, very clean and topped with a good service! I would definitely go back again. The wifi was also very fast, enjoyed the breakfast. Adherence to covid-19 protocols was appreciated. I had minor issues with gate access and the intercom but it was quickly addressed.
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 778
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
4.4 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast room
R 856
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.2 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 402
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 403
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 833
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 833
15.7 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 516
  • Trip.com
1.4 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 779
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 351
4.3 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 674
  • Booking.com
5.2 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 058
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 815
  • Algotels
5.3 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 087
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 131
17.5 km from AM Milner
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
62
16
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
62
16
3
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2020

We stayed for 2 nights in December 2020 and it was very nice with very friendly and helpful staff. the food was ok also; though there is certainly room for improvement there in terms of serving it hot.

Aside from that, the only disappointment was that not all staff wore masks at all times.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank astart306605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2020

AM Milner was gorgeous, clean and so comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the service was impeccable. We were upgraded on arrival to accommodate for social distancing during the pandemic. I would definitely recommend this BNB

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nsmal275925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed overnight prior to a Rovos Rail journey to Cape Town.
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area in Pretoria. The hotel has excellent security and there is good car parking space. As you enter through the security maned gates there is a large courtyard with the main hotel building at the end. We were in a luxury suite in a building in the courtyard which made it very private. The room was spacious with seating, the floor was tiled with a large carpet. All the usual things you might expect in the bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well. The main hotel is nicely decorated and the there is a lovely pool area with plenty of shaded seating. We had dinner in the restaurant, there wasn’t a huge choice but sufficient for our tastes. The food was well prepared and presented. All the staff were present and helpful.
Excellent for a short stay

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Keith70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We stayed overnight having arrived from Cape Town before our flight to the Kruger. This was a delightful stopover with a luxurious room and a quiet spot. We particularly enjoyed a simple and delicious dinner served by the pool by the every helpful Chris.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JennyP620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Great hotel and location with awesome staff - Susan and Chris were couldn't have been more help from the moment we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Stayed in Royal Suite - great room with a bathroom larger than some hotel rooms we've stayed in before!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 959MarkB959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hannesdupreez, Marketing at AM Milner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Hi Mark,

Thank you foe taking time to tell us about your experience at AM Liner. WE value your feedback and hope tp see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews