We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ksquared
Sedgefield, South Africa

Perfect Spot

Review of Brooklyn Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
What an amazing stay. Right from the time we booked, Angelo was so helpful. The staff are wonderful and everybody is so friendly and helpful. The place itself is very comfortable and within easy walking distance to some great restaurants. It is also very close to various Embassies and VFS Global. If you need to visit any of these, this is the place to stay. I cannot recommend Brooklyn Lodge highly enough. Thank you all for your helpfulness and kindness shown to complete strangers.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 016
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 900
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast room
R 1 174
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 601
  • Agoda.com
3.8 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 148
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 452
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 690
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 187
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 810
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 099
  • Priceline
17.6 km from Brooklyn Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
8
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2022

We chose to spend the night here as it is very close to VFS agents for a New Zealand visa which was just around the corner - we found it very clean, friendly on-site owners an excellent breakfast - and reasonably priced – the Brooklyn Mall is very close with some good restaurants for an evening meal - recommended

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GDay1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

You are treated as royalty. I was picked at the airport, and dropped after my business trip. My room was spacious, full of natural light and had air con. All amenities are there, including fresh fruits every day. Staff is kind, food is good, service is five stars. Recommend!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HelenaM743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2018

If you are looking for a lodge with lovely, friendly people, good food, close to the malls and comfortable, large rooms, you must try Brooklyn lodge. Sophie, chi chi, brilliant, mavis, and the whole team make your stay a wonderful experience.

Maria, the owner, and her son treat you like family and go overboard to assist with all needs.

Room tip: Room 14 or 15
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Brooklyn Lodge has warm, wonderful people, spacious, well lit rooms, and made-to-order food. Maria is everyone's "mother" and she ensures that each guest, along with Angelo, is pampered. They, and all of the other staff members, treat you like family and friends. You can't find a better place to stay.....

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrooklynLodge, Owner at Brooklyn Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you Mary. We love it when you visit your South African "home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The Brooklyn Lodge is a great hotel with a wonderful owner and Zoe's kitchen! Warm and kind staff with a feeling of home away from home. I very much enjoyed my stay here and would recommend to others traveling to Pretoria.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews