We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 200
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
R 1 200
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
70
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house an absolute pleasure air conditioning excellent stay every morning safe parking comfortable bed renee hostess garden establishment security microwave cupboard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2023

The hospitality was excellent. The breakfast was just as good. Rooms was clean and tidy. Everything in the room was working. It is situated in a very good area and the premisses is well secured. We really felt at home.

I just want to thank Renee and here husband for a wonderful stay we will definitely call again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023

It was a very comfortable place with very helpful staff. They helped with information to get around in Pretoria. The breakfast was also nice. We recommend the place to people planning to travel to Pretoria.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dphiri255660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

What a friendly welcome by our host Renee. Rooms are spacious and have everything needed for our stay. Nice outdoor space to just relax. Breakfast was served at the time which suited us and was absolutely fabulous. I will return any time. Thanks Renee for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maps28479216933
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023 via mobile

I have brought various school boys and coaches to overnight at this wonderful, homely establishment. This is a perfect stop on our way from Sun City to Durban.

The friendliness and the quiet serene environment is what the tired weary soul needs. Clean, upmarked rooms and great hospitality makes this a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vermeulen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2023

Our hosts Renee and Fred were absolutely amazing. Rene was at the gate with a warm welcome despite that i arrived very late in Pretoria (2:00 am). Renee was very caring and every morning she prepared all of us (10) a pot of tea or a cup of coffee. I really liked Renee's tea. My room was cozy and my bed was very comfy. Every morning i loved it when i was awaken by the sound of birds and a beautiful sunshine through my bedrooms window.. . IT WAS MAGICAL! I really appreciate both Renee and Fred's friendliness and caring.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank charles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Renee McLeary, Owner at Bay Tree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2023

Hi Charles
So glad you are safely home again after your exciting adventures in SA. Thank you for your review it was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your next visit.Reaards Renee and Fred .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews