We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Hotels.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
CheapTicketsUS$55
PricelineUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
Orbitz.comUS$55
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
60
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home guest house went the extra mile renee hosts guesthouse sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We were in the Pretoria area for a quick meeting and needed a place for a night. Based on our TripAdvisor research we gave Bay Tree a try for a night. We were disappointed a bit about how dated the place was compared to many B&B's in SA. It is very true that the owners are VERY friendly and very hospitable.
The grounds are ok with secure parking, although very tight. The breakfast was good being typical SA B&B style egg options, etc.
The wifi was a bit slow and it is not available in all the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We had a chance to stay in Bay Tree Guest House in Pretoria recently. It was awesome. All necessary commodities were available there. It was neat & clean. Breakfast was appreciable. Most charming part was enthusiastic hospitality by Reene & by her beloved huband Prof. Fred.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drgazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Four of us stayed at Bay Tree for six days and we find the place a real home away from our home in the Philippines. With Renee and Fred always there to assist us in everything we need. Nice and clean room, nice breakfast and we feel so secure in the heart of pretoria. we will definitely recommend to friends

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FleryLitoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

6 of us stayed at the Bay Tree for a week in July whilst playing the tennis tournament. Renee and Fred look after you and provide everything you need. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good too. I wouldn't hesitate on coming back and staying at The Bay Tree or recommending it to anyone else in the future.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe24081984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We have stayed at Bay Tree guesthouse at least once a month over the past two years and have not had one bad visit.
Reception is always very warm and kind with special attention to service.
Our room is always ready with the necessary amenities and exceptionally clean.
Truly a home away from home.
Thank you to Rene and Fred for your kindness.

Room tip: All the rooms are clean and pleasant.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isella397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews