We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Booking.comUS$53
eDreamsUS$53
PricelineUS$53
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
60
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home guest house went the extra mile renee hosts guesthouse sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Four of us stayed at Bay Tree for six days and we find the place a real home away from our home in the Philippines. With Renee and Fred always there to assist us in everything we need. Nice and clean room, nice breakfast and we feel so secure in the heart of pretoria. we will definitely recommend to friends

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FleryLitoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

6 of us stayed at the Bay Tree for a week in July whilst playing the tennis tournament. Renee and Fred look after you and provide everything you need. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good too. I wouldn't hesitate on coming back and staying at The Bay Tree or recommending it to anyone else in the future.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe24081984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We have stayed at Bay Tree guesthouse at least once a month over the past two years and have not had one bad visit.
Reception is always very warm and kind with special attention to service.
Our room is always ready with the necessary amenities and exceptionally clean.
Truly a home away from home.
Thank you to Rene and Fred for your kindness.

Room tip: All the rooms are clean and pleasant.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isella397
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed there with my partner as he had ceremonies to attend at the University. Always came back to a clean room and breakfast at only R50 extra each morning was a bargain and definitley money's worth! We both loved the extra little things that were added which just made it even better. We will definitely be staying there every time we travel back to that part of Pretoria.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Bay tree is a place where you wont even think you are in a guest house. the place is so well organised and the breakfast is the way you like it. Renee and her family are the one you will always miss due to the freandly atmosphere that make you feel more and more at home. the place is ideally located in a diplomatic suburb and the Brooklyn mall just a walk away. i recomend this place to any one. beleave you me you will keep going back, God bless you Renee and thanks for being so nice and welcoming.

Room tip: The first room with the window facing the second gate. spacious room very nice bath room Very strong wifi signals beautifull view of the garden and my favourite car that always parked behind. heated floor Very secure place
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betuel_Amakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews