We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Tree Guest House
Ranked #27 of 367 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed there with my partner as he had ceremonies to attend at the University. Always came back to a clean room and breakfast at only R50 extra each morning was a bargain and definitley money's worth! We both loved the extra little things that were added which just made it even better. We will definitely be staying there every time we travel back to that part of Pretoria.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2014

Bay tree is a place where you wont even think you are in a guest house. the place is so well organised and the breakfast is the way you like it. Renee and her family are the one you will always miss due to the freandly atmosphere that make you feel more and more at home. the place is ideally located in a diplomatic suburb and the Brooklyn mall just a walk away. i recomend this place to any one. beleave you me you will keep going back, God bless you Renee and thanks for being so nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: The first room with the window facing the second gate. spacious room very nice bath room Very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betuel_Amakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Bay Tree has become my favoured lodging in Pretoria, stretching back to my first visit in 2009. The safe and convenient location initially made this a compelling venue. However the friendly relaxed hospitality, personal touch, spacious and comfortable rooms and homely breakfasts, Renee and Fred have made this a home away from home for me and a 'must' on every visit to Pretoria. This year I have had the pleasure of eight two night stopovers at Bay Tree Lodge. In the midst of a busy schedule Bay Tree is one place I can relax and know things are well taken care of.
Ian R

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in are double, en-suite and self catering, with A/C and TV, but the bath/sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian_Karabo_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This guest house looks a little sketchy and weird if you have never stayed at a guest house. The first few days I felt a little uncomfortable but the safety was great. Renee helped us a lot and the breakfast was awesome. Its a very safe place to stay. I would strongly recommend you to stay here and have a great experiance just like we did. Amazing place... You cannot find anything better than this in Pretoria. Its just awesome.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Swarakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you are looking for a home away from home do not look to far as you found it, Baytree Guesthouse will be your home the minute you arrive until you depart. Your host Rene and Fred will be be there to assist with any need nothing is to big or to small for them to assist. The rooms are very comfortable with the option to have self catering for longer stays. Baytree is also located very central, for example walking distance from the Brooklyn Mall or the famous Austin Roberts Bird Sanctuary. And it is en route to the Gautrain Bus Route. Not only is it central but also safe and secure. There is onsite parking facilities and the guesthouse are also child friendly.

Room Tip: Room 7 or 3 in lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
3,5 km away
Morning Star Express Hotel
17,1 km away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
146 reviews
4,4 km away
Amper Bo Guest House
Amper Bo Guest House
#217 of 367 in Pretoria
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3,7 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
129 reviews
8 km away
Constantia Guest Lodge
Constantia Guest Lodge
#37 of 114 in Pretoria
17 reviews
2,9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Tree Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Tree Guest House

Address: 489 Roper Street | Bailey's Muckleneuk, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 367 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: R836 - R934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Tree Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Tree Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing