We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Tree Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
US$148
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
US$86
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faircity Roodevallei(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
48
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrooklyn mallbird sanctuarytennis tournamenthome away from homelarge bedroomeach morningguest housecable tvlovely hostslaundry servicefeel right at homeyogurtclose proximityfantastic staysouth africagreat place to staywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Bay tree is a place where you wont even think you are in a guest house. the place is so well organised and the breakfast is the way you like it. Renee and her family are the one you will always miss due to the freandly atmosphere that make you feel more and more at home. the place is ideally located in a diplomatic suburb and the Brooklyn mall just a walk away. i recomend this place to any one. beleave you me you will keep going back, God bless you Renee and thanks for being so nice and welcoming.

Room Tip: The first room with the window facing the second gate. spacious room very nice bath room Very strong wifi signals beautifull view of the garden and my favourite car that always parked behind. heated floor Very secure place
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betuel_Amakali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Bay Tree has become my favoured lodging in Pretoria, stretching back to my first visit in 2009. The safe and convenient location initially made this a compelling venue. However the friendly relaxed hospitality, personal touch, spacious and comfortable rooms and homely breakfasts, Renee and Fred have made this a home away from home for me and a 'must' on every visit to Pretoria. This year I have had the pleasure of eight two night stopovers at Bay Tree Lodge. In the midst of a busy schedule Bay Tree is one place I can relax and know things are well taken care of.
Ian R

Room Tip: All rooms I have stayed in are double, en-suite and self catering, with A/C and TV, but the bath/shower configuration differs from room to room as does the table or desk arrangement for studying or working so it helps to ask explicitly if you have preferences in these areas.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian_Karabo_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This guest house looks a little sketchy and weird if you have never stayed at a guest house. The first few days I felt a little uncomfortable but the safety was great. Renee helped us a lot and the breakfast was awesome. Its a very safe place to stay. I would strongly recommend you to stay here and have a great experiance just like we did. Amazing place... You cannot find anything better than this in Pretoria. Its just awesome.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Swarakul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you are looking for a home away from home do not look to far as you found it, Baytree Guesthouse will be your home the minute you arrive until you depart. Your host Rene and Fred will be be there to assist with any need nothing is to big or to small for them to assist. The rooms are very comfortable with the option to have self catering for longer stays. Baytree is also located very central, for example walking distance from the Brooklyn Mall or the famous Austin Roberts Bird Sanctuary. And it is en route to the Gautrain Bus Route. Not only is it central but also safe and secure. There is onsite parking facilities and the guesthouse are also child friendly.

Room Tip: Room 7 or 3 in lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolageni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was our first time in Pretoria, Bay tree was then recommended to us from the Embassy which is just 5 minutes away. We were welcomed by Renee, the owner herself and was very accommodating, she made sure that our stay would feel comfortable and secure and we did! Thank you Renee for giving us a great deal of having the family room. We would definitely recommend Bay Tree Guest House to our friends, It was indeed a "homie" feeling for having the hospitality of great people. We didn't get to try the pool because it's winter, maybe we could swim in the pool next visit when its summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews