We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
arnowilnae

Wedding

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2020
We had our wedding at Village Ridge Hotel and the staff was amazing in making our day very special. We had an amazing time and experience. We stayed the night in the presedential suite and the room was great. Very clean and a very comfortable night's sleep. Thank you Village Ridge!
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 916
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 252
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 252
4.2 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 970
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 397
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 750
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 182
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 988
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 095
  • Booking.com
16.0 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 226
  • Algotels
18.0 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 255
R 1 190
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
18.0 km from Village Ridge Boutique Stays
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
48
29
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
29
7
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Make sure you get a 3 start status ⭐️⭐️⭐️ .. . because you are CERTAINLY ‼️not ❗️worth 5 stars . . that is a scam . . massage was not possible, sauna was very small and not warm, gym was small and old-fashioned . . many items on the menu where NOT available

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jwwijers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Was booked into this hotel by the Irish Embassy in Pretoria as I was attending a meeting. Very nice Boutique hotel, great food, great service.

The room wasnt the biggest I stayed in but it catered for my needs fully, would stay here again when back in the area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank dazzjgillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Everything was perfect all was Quite and relaxing staff was helpful and friendly the in house restaurant was define and service was top, i would suggest this place to any one wanting to stay in a perfect 5 star hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank di0g0pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

I expected a lot more of this hotel reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. The rooms are dark and desperately seeking for an upgrade. I asked the reception if housekeeping could clean our terras, nothing happend. There is a gym, but no water and no towels are in the gym. There is a lovely lobby were you can get coffee and tea complimentary. You have to ring for service if you need something. Well one night we ring for service twice and nobody showed up. The first morning we enjoined our breakfast the second morning no croissants less fresh fruit. It seems we where the last ones and food was not added anymore. Come on management if this is a 5 star boutique hotel I expect a better service. The SPA on site is great, but not owned by the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank de-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Good value for money. Perfect, safe location. Friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel as it has not only good accommodation but two good restaurants on site. Parking is also not a problem.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hroux401280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews