We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, friendly but with privacy”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Antique Rose Room Antique Rose Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Antique Rose Room
Antique Rose Room
Aqua Room
Aqua Room
Mocha Room
Mocha Room
Terracotta Room
Tree Top Loft
Coral Tree flowers
Front
Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pretoria, Gauteng

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Smileytoe...
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, friendly but with privacy”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This really was a great place to stay, very close to Taj Mahal and the hosts are wonderful. The place is nice and clean and comfortable and pretty. I would definitely recommend this place to any friend who wants to see the Taj Mashal - and that wants a safe place to stay. Recomend for solo female travelers.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazyview
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
17MONALIS...
Vereeniging, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent guest house, top hosts and ambasadors for SA”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Coral Tree Guest house and it was a home away from home, we live in Three Rivers and have lots of family in PTA area and this was so central to all our family and yet we had privacy as well as great hosts. Andre and Mariaan are both great people and we would stay at their guest house every time we want to visit our family, lovely place, peace and quiet, away from the city hustle but very close to all amenities. one word:EXCELLENT!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
It was great to have had the remarkable family from Vereeniging, Francois and Chrisneta "Mona Lisa" visiting us and how they enjoyed our area - going to the nearby Wonderboom Nature Reserve and doing the climb up to the Fortress dating back to the Anglo Boer War. Hope to see you guys again and maybe to have a sip of the very best Scottish water on the verandah next to the avocado tree.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc H
Lummen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable rooms, top in hospitality”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Small B&B. Owners are lovely people, very helpful. Luxuary rooms, nice garden. Breakfast with personal touch.
Whenever we need to be in Pretoria again, this will be first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Friendly owners
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
It was really great to have had Luc and his family staying here. This was their second time. Pity we may not see them perhaps again in the near future since their son Kenneth finished his tour of duty at the Belgium Institute. Alles van de besten: Andre, Marianne and the Basset Hounda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0sephine...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing