We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Agoda.com
US$41
View deal
Booking.comUS$48
Hotels.comUS$43
PricelineUS$47
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
108
107
50
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
107
50
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed my stay keep up the good work union buildings safe parking rooms are clean reception cleanliness accommodation environment conference channels maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2020

We had such a lovely stay. The service was great, the room was spotlessly clean and the view was spectacular. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel will definitely be seeing us again.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tianaclase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice Van Ziji, General Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Dear Tianaclase,

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful review and rewarding us with excellent ratings on TripAdvisor. We are truly pleased to hear that you have enjoyed all that Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments had to offer.

We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guest’s needs and comfort and we are delighted that we have exceeded your expectations on this occasion. Once again, thank you for recommending us.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Pretoria.

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2020

224 Hotel is such a wonderful place to spend your time away from home, their Staff, customer service, view, location, apartments, bar and restuarant are so amazing. 224 Hotel is strategically located in a way that you can easily access transport or even walk to wherever you want visit. For example you can take a 15 to 20 minutes walk to visit Union buildings or Pretoria Art Museum.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BeautyMotsepe982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Dear Beauty,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, the team and I are delighted we were able to assist you and that our service was above and beyond.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

This is the best located hotel in the city. Its perfectly affordable with the GREATEST KITCHEN STAFF that produce the BEST BREAKFAST.

I say we because I have stayed here many times and I am still bothered by the Tv qaulity and bathroom architecture/maintenance.

I need this hotel to become a 4 star dear manager!
Thankyou.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank msiraswaziboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Msirawazioy,

Thank you for choosing Hotel 224 Serviced Apartments and for taking the time to send the review of your recent stay.

Returning guests are a highlight of the Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments Experience for both guests and the Team here. Here at Hotel 224 and Serviced Apartments we thrive on providing exceptional service to all our guests. Thank you for your compliments to the kitchen staff, they were delighted to read your review!

Regarding the bathroom architecture, please note that we have apartment rooms available as well. The facilities of the apartment rooms are more spacious than the standard hotel rooms. Regarding the TV quality, please ask for me at the front desk during your next visit so that we can understand which improvements you would like to be made so that we can discuss your suggestions during our management meeting.

We hope to welcome you for your next visit very soon!

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

am happy about everything the room are well structured with the nice view and very clean, well prepared ,breakfast well prepared and the dinner is well prepared, the facilities they are well structured.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luyandankalweni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Luyandakalweni,

Thank you for sharing with us your wonderful review and rewarding us with excellent ratings on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guest’s needs and comfort and we are delighted that we have exceeded your expectations on this occasion. Once again, thank you for recommending us.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Pretoria.

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

I loved everything nd i have no complaints the food was extremely good nd the reception was perfect i recommend sipho Mampye for his service was very good i out of all that i would most definitely recommend it to my friends

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesego L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernice V, Manager at Hotel 224, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Lesegoskep,

Thank you so much for your heart-warming review and especially your recommendation of Sipho's service. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are recommending the hotel to your friends!

We really appreciate the time taken by our guests to comment and it is always so gratifying to hear of your experiences. There is no greater reward for us than feedback like this from guests.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again soon!

Kind regards
Bernice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews