We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sibusiso72
Kempton Park, South Africa

Njomza Weekend Out

Review of SUN1 Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2019
Very quiet and cozy weekend out. Really enjoyed my stay at Sun 1 - Pretoria, it was indeed a fulfilling weekend out by myself, away from noisy environment of where I come from. Looking forward to spending more time at this facility.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 648
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 626
  • Trip.com
    R 1 691
  • Algotels
    R 2 440
10.8 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 622
  • Priceline
    R 1 622
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 622
  • Vio.com
    R 1 622
8.6 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast room
R 820
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 998
  • Agoda.com
    R 761
  • StayForLong
    R 1 156
5.2 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 125
  • Agoda.com
    R 730
  • Trip.com
    R 1 099
9.4 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 831
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 847
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 831
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 831
17.0 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 350
R 1 133
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 200
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 190
19.2 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 950
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
11.4 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free parking
Pool
Standard Double Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 604
  • Agoda.com
    R 550
  • Booking.com
    R 650
1.3 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 839
  • Agoda.com
    R 752
  • Booking.com
    R 881
1.3 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Standard Double Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 807
  • Agoda.com
    R 645
  • Priceline
    R 865
2.6 km from SUN1 Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
17
15
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
15
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

I am a regular traveller and I always appreciate and commend good services rendered by hotel staff.
The receptionist was not very friendly when I arrived.
My room floor carpet was filthy, I could literallly see dirt.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank shivambuhlayisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear shivambuhlayisi,
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience at our Hotel.
We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectation and apologise for the inconvenience caused.
We appreciate your feedback concerning the hotel and will take this into account when planning future customer service training.
We do hope that you will afford us the opportunity to positively influence your impression of us in the future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Good location and clean rooms however guests still make noise in the corridors making the place noisy.
It well situated especially when one want to be close to business centre. I enjoyed my stay.Value for money indeed

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Ingrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Ingrid G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
Whilst we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we'd like to apologise for the inconvenience caused as a result of the noise from other guests in the hotel during your stay. We would like to assure you that this is not the standard on which Sun1 Hotels prides itself.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Our stay was super excellent, the staff welcomed us, and they even help is with an early check in since we arrived too early because of the meeting we had to freshen up and attend, so they were helpful and they assisted us with all that we needed to make our stay as nice as possible.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lindiwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Dear Trip45170937339,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

It was great staying with Sun1, the hotel is quite and reserved. The rooms are clean even the outside of it. The price suit well with its standard. I do not have much problem with it. The service at the reception was good. The only thing that need upgrading is breakfast. There is no much variety when it comes to breakfast. Even internet, it need upgrading. Ever since I was there, I did not manage to use the internet. The network was very weak

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Companion62906598046
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2019

Dear Companion62906598046,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also want to thank you for your constructive comments which will help us improve the overall guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Good service just the breakfast can be improved at least some eggs and bacon and more fruits etc otherwise it ok for me and more hot milk etc I enjoyed my stay thanks I will definitely call again and refer my friends and colleagues most definitely thank you for your service and hospitality during my stay it's much appreciated

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Voyage49443144417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2019

Dear Voyage49443144417,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
SUN1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews