We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FRED L

WORTH REMEBERING

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Nov 2023
THE HOSPITALITY, SERVICE AND FRIENDLINESS SHOWN TO TEAM GHANA WAS SUPERB. THE AMBIANCE WAS GREAT AND THE PROFESSIONALISM OF THE STAFF WAS VERY NOTABLE. IT WAS A JOY TO STAY IN THE HOTEL FOR THE DURATION OF THE TOURNAMENT.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review
Responded 19 Nov 2023
Dear Fred,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about the Garden Court Hatfield.

Your comments and review has really motivated the team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you and Team Ghana back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards
Rakesh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 015
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 015
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 015
  • Priceline
    R 4 015
7.0 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast room
R 1 235
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 917
  • Agoda.com
    R 851
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 173
5.5 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 604
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 690
  • Agoda.com
    R 550
  • Hotels.com
    R 674
1.6 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 622
  • Priceline
    R 1 622
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 622
  • Vio.com
    R 1 622
8.9 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 389
  • Official Site
    R 2 038
  • StayForLong
    R 2 280
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 741
11.0 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 056
  • Agoda.com
    R 797
  • Booking.com
    R 1 250
9.6 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 153
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 190
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 095
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 190
19.4 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 950
  • Priceline
    R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
11.3 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free parking
Pool
R 532
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    R 532
  • Agoda.com
    R 532
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
    R 718
  • Booking.com
    R 800
1.5 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
291
172
50
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
172
50
25
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2023 via mobile

It is 19:30 at night when we moved to the dining room there was no food left. A small amount of rice and some veg. No salads left. They said they are still cooking the meat. Our complaints where ignored. This is terrible planning. Surely they know how many people are booked in and must plan accordingly. Very disappointed as we make use of this hotel on a regular basis.
We will have to change hotels now

Room tip: Make use of another hotel the standards have dropped
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MariusCWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2023

Dear Mr. Cronje,

 

I trust that you are well?

 

I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us feedback via Trip Advisor, the Southern Sun Contact Centre, and for speaking to our Chef regarding the food not being available at 19:30 last night.

 

We appreciate your feedback as it is only through communication with our guests that we are able to ensure we are continuously improving our service and quality. 

Chef will ensure that the necessary corrective action is taken and that the food prep is always sufficient at all time.

 

Thank you once again for your patronage.  I look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden Court Hatfield in the not too distant future.

 

Warm regards

Rakesh Rambaran

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2023

It was a great experience. The hotel is very clean, well maintained. The check in process went smoothly. We enjoyed the stay there. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of options from the buffet.

Staff are friendly and helpful. We did not get the interconnecting rooms we had requested as they were all taken.

Overall a wonderful experience.

Room tip: For families needing interconnecting rooms, double check in advance as these are in high demand.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2023

Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the the Garden Court Hatfield and for the awesome comments.

I will certainly share this with the team and I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2023 via mobile

Staying here with our 1st team hockey boys for a tournament . What a pleasure ! All the staff treated us like royalty . Smiles are all around , and they really care if you enjoy your stay . Wonderful , clean and modern rooms . Best shower i had in a hotel for a long time . Breakfast and dinner was excellent and tasty everyday ! Nothing was to much trouble . Thank you for our stay and to all the staff . You will see us again !
Your friends from :
Louis Trichardt Highschool

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LouisPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2023

Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garden Court Hatfield and for the awesome feedback. I will certainly ensure that I send your compliments to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2022 via mobile

The hotel rooms are clean and modern and the staff friendly. The garden is small but quite.

The hotel only offers Breakfast and Dinner, there are no options for Lunch, which can be tough when you have little ones. There is however a shopping center directly across the street that has take away places, you have to cross a very busy 4 lane highway to get there though which isn't ideal for those who don't want to leave the hotel premises.

Room tip: There is an empty bar fridge in the room so pack some snacks, water and cold drinks for you and your family.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W9896ZJkellyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Good evening,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garden Court Hatfield and for the constructive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

I am a frequent visitor to Pretoria and after many hotels I have settled to stay at Garden Court Hatfield whenever I visit and for long stay. Their service is excellent all round from the accommodation to the food. They always check if my stay is comfortable and welcome any suggestions (not that i had any). Hats off to the GM Gert and his team Rakesh, Emily, Nomzamo and their teams, Wanda, Lindiwe and all the others and Jonas and his team in the kitchen. The hotel should be a four star compared to other 4 star hotels in the area.

Room tip: The renovated rooms are perfect!
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JemilloA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear Mr Jemillo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garden Court Hatfield and for the awesome feedback.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I trust that we will continue to be your preferred hotel when you are in Pretoria.

Warm regards
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews