We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
andremcd1
Mbombela, South Africa

This hotel is closed and still takes in bookings!!!!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2021
Please make sure that when you book in to this place that you first make sure to check that they are open because when I arrived there September in front of the gates it was locked with a chain and with no one in site. Already paid and no one is answering the phones and no information on gates. Shocking.
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: Terrible. Closed
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this review
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear Andrew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garden Court Hatfield. Your feedback is much appreciated and I must apologize for the delayed response.

Garden Court Hatfield has been open since August of 2020 and has not closed since then.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warm regards
Rakesh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Standard Double Room
R 690
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 604
  • Agoda.com
    R 550
  • Expedia.com
    R 588
1.6 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 915
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 3 915
  • Vio.com
    R 3 523
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 915
7.0 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 762
  • Priceline
    R 865
  • Agoda.com
    R 645
  • Expedia.com
    R 738
2.9 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 902
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 789
  • Expedia.com
    R 807
5.5 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 622
  • Priceline
    R 1 622
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 622
  • Vio.com
    R 1 619
8.9 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 272
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 125
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 494
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 495
9.6 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 190
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Trip.com
    R 1 127
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 190
19.4 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 950
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
11.3 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free parking
Pool
R 532
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 532
  • Vio.com
    R 532
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
  • Priceline
    R 839
  • Agoda.com
    R 752
  • Expedia.com
    R 871
1.5 km from Garden Court Hatfield
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
291
172
50
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
172
50
25
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Excellent stay
Thank you
I coulldn't access wifi
overall I was highly satisfied.
I would prefer that there is an ice machine on floor two.
Staff were extremely helpfull and friendly.
Room is clean and comfortable

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank elmadevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and for the constructive review.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Loved the new look! Found it to be contemporary and on par with where other leading hotels are going at this star level. I was surprised by the in-room fridge and found it to be a nice touch indeed. I also appreciated the plentiful connection points for charging my laptop and cell phone. The service is always good and many of the front-end staff call me by name as I enter, which is always a wonderful experience. Well done, guys. Wishing you well as you complete the revamp.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank SbongiseniV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rakesh Rambaran, Revenue Management at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Garden Court Hatfield and for the awesome feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards
Rakesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

I've been to Hatfield garden court previously it was good but this time there standsads have gone down. At reception there must be hand saniters so that when staff are checking in guests they can use it sparingly.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mawongamzukisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gert Strydom, Owner at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your stay at Garden Court Hatfield. We have taken note of your scores and comments and will investigate ways of improving our overall quality, including the possibilities around hand sanitizer at reception.

I am looking forwards to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

room was great. it had a bath and shower. What i like most. it was value for money. very comfortable bed. The breakfast pack though was a joke. I have seen better pack from same hotel group. The soft drink can had bumps all sides as if it fell from a moving car.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank eunicem69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gert Strydom, Owner at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Eunice,

Thank you for your stay at Garden Court Hatfield and the valued feedback.

We will review what happened with your breakfast pack to prevent a similar experience in future.

Kind regards,

Gert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

The hotel is not of international standard and is not very well located. It is clean, quite cheap, and good for a short stay.
The food is average. The pool is very small and well as the garden.
There are better places in Pretoria for the same rate.
I won't come back

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank philipsfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gert Strydom, Owner at Garden Court Hatfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Garden Court Hatfield and for taking time to review the hotel.

We have taken note of your comments about the food and will look at ways of improving this.

Kind regards,

Gert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews