We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
14
7
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
7
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Had my daughters 21st birthday party at Imbali venue. What a amazing experience. From the beginning, Mercia was so helpful with everything. Professional and was always there when I needed her. The venue was beautiful and clean and the food was amazing. Staff friendly and the whole party was a great success. Would recommend this venue for any party.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Isiphiwo boutique hotel is the best. We had a beautiful function. Very clean, tasty food and friendly staff. We will surely come back to Isiphiwo boutique hotel for our next event. Keep it up Mercia and the team.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SakelaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isip20142014, Manager at Isiphiwo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We are happy to hear that you guys had a great time, it was wonderful to have you here to celebrate the students.
We look forward to your next visit.
I will inform the team on the feedback as well,
Blessings,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister and elderly parents. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom spacious. Various coffee, tea and hot chocolate sachets were available. Unfortunately we were not able to connect to the wifi from our room although it was suppose to be available. We had dinner at the restaurant and it was delicious. Everybody enjoyed their plate of food immensely. I would however have preferred not to have had to listen to Jacaranda FM while we had supper. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately the premises have lots of stairs and steps which doesn't make it very wheelchair friendly or easy to get around for elderly people. The establishment's grounds are well kept and looked after.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 346KarenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isip20142014, Manager at Isiphiwo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Good afternoon Karen,
Thank you so much for your review, we always appreciate the feedback.
We will take your comments into consideration regarding the radio in the restaurant. We are sorry to hear about the misunderstanding regarding the WiFi as we currently only have it available in public areas and not in all the rooms. We tried to advertise it accordingly on all sites as well. If you could kindly inform us, on which site it still reflects that all rooms has Wifi so we can rectify the problem.
We truly appreciate it, thank you
Looking forward hearing from you,
Blessings,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I know all parents believe their child`s wedding is the best. Without any fear of repudiation i can state that the staff of Isiphiwo made that very fact possible. Attentive, friendly and professional. On 25/03/2017 I saw the happiest couple experience Isiphiwo at its best.Thank you all, Taryn, Marcell,Kennedy and a young lady Lebohang needs to be commended for going the extra mile. A super team for a super venue.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wikusw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isip20142014, Manager at Isiphiwo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We thank you for your review as we always appreciate feedback from our guests.
We will inform our staff on your feedback as well :)
Blessings,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

For the past 5 years our group of ladies visited Isiphiwo spa for a weekend with spa treatments on Friday as well as Saturday. Every year the spa treatments were of the highest standard with privacy and relaxation guaranteed! This year there were a few things that were not quite as perfect on the accommodation side as well as our meal on Saturday evening. Apparently the hotel is under new management and that explains the changes we noticed. Overall still very good value for money and we will recommend the Isiphiwo specials to anybody who wants to enjoy a relaxing and pampering weekend!

Room tip: Go for the luxury rooms at the spa! It is quiet and you feel spoiled and is at the spa and no need to drive or walk anywhere as room service is also offered for your meals!
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isip20142014, Manager at Isiphiwo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Nona,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we always appreciate it.
Regarding your meal Saturday evening, we had a meeting with our chef that was on duty and he will never forget the poppadoms with the lamb curry again.
I also had a meeting with my receptionist and there will not be any miscommunication between the two departments (Spa and accommodation) again regarding split beds or no split beds, so thank you for your contribution in helping us improve.
We are looking forward in having you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Mercia Engelbrecht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews