We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$58
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
69
41
19
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
41
19
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel manor gautrain station enjoyed my stay front office staff recommend this hotel rooms are spacious great place to stay home away from home university hatfield felicia conferencing leisure venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2021

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and was called an hour before check in n told room was flooded ,My son had to sleep in another room and my 2 year old was stuck in one room with me and my husband.The wifi does not work from the rooms and pool was also empty and was only told when we arrived but on the advertisement it says pool is functional when its not ! Not a place you will want to book with your family especially kids

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmkhiz396682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

I was very happy with my stay at Fortis Hotel Manor,from checking- in to my room every thing was great.The front desk crew very cheerful and helpful.The hotel is very near to several restaurants and the environment is nice.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tynanyoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Absolutely visiting Fortis Hotel in Hatfield. The staff are super friendly and so accommodating. I would recommend them to everyone if I could. Have used the venue for conferencing too. The staff and venue is amazing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renesparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

My two weeks stay at Fortis was a worthwhile experience. I really loved the customer service experience and the Chefs were creative and friendly. Chef Beki was my favourite. The ambience is just beautiful and anytime I'm in Pretoria, be sure it's Fortis I'll be lodging at. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bkavuglah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortisManor, Manager at ANEW Hotel Hatfield Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Bkavuglah,

Thank you for choosing Fortis Hotel Manor as your destination of choice.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while it was a pleasure hosting you.

Thank you for your rating and assisting us improve our service.

The feedback will be shared with the entire STAFF, thanks for noticing Bheki's talent and customer service.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Refilwe Nkadimeng
Assistant General Manager
agm@fortishotelmanor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

The hotel is centrally situated close to the university, shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent meals. Great place to stay while doing business in Pretoria or visiting your children at university.

Room tip: A mini-bar fridge in the rooms would be an advantage.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 915Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortisManor, Manager at ANEW Hotel Hatfield Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for choosing Fortis Hotel Manor as your destination of choice.

It is quiet exciting to hear that you had an excellent stay with us, while it was a pleasure hosting you.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Refilwe Nkadimeng
Assistant General Manager
agm@fortishotelmanor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews