We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
CheapTicketsUS$118
Trip.comUS$152
eDreamsUS$106
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
391
146
41
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
391
146
41
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black bamboo beautiful hotel staff went out of their way business trip world class attention to detail excellent service rooms are spacious excellent stay home away from home sculptures freeway channels venue gate environment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Best service from staff, I got very lucky & got an executive room with the greatest view. So serene & private. I also got to enjoy the fabulous pool, definitely going again. It’s the best money well spent

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Globetrotter_Kitso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR Manage, Marketing at Menlyn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Globetrotter_Kitso2,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and facilities available on site. We strive to make each experience as pleasant and memorable as possible and appreciate your great review. Your business is valued and we look forward to welcome to you back. Thank you so much for your support!

Kind Regards,
The MBH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

The team is amazing from the first day I arrived all friendly ready to serve you, from reception to F&B. Mouth-watering breakfast and beautiful stylish furniture! This property is a hidden gem in Pretoria, true hospitality all team members are always ready to help!! Two reception ladies were so helpful, night audit gentleman and Dineshree was just super friendly!! Thank you once again Quintin for building such an amazing team!! All the best!

Regards
Max

Room tip: True hospitality and personalized service
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmagodla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR Manage, Marketing at Menlyn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear mmagodla / Max,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Thank you for the feedback. We strive to make each experience as pleasant and memorable as possible and appreciate your great review. Your business is valued and we look forward to welcome you back. Thank you so much for supporting us.

Kind Regards,
The MBH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

MBH is a beautiful, modern hotel tucked away in South Africa's capital, Pretoria. The amenities provided rival and surpass that of its commercial cousins in the hotel industry and is peppered with a great attention to detail. Rooms are thoughtfully equipped with every necessity a traveler might need with anticipated luxury touches like robes and slippers to complete a five star experience on a modest rate. I highly recommend their restaurant as well. The breakfasts are sumptuous and prices are reasonable. The décor is very pleasing on the eye as well with clean lines and tasteful cast iron sculptures.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ushantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR Manage, Marketing at Menlyn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Ushantha N,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Thank you for the feedback and detailed observations. We strive to make each experience as pleasant and memorable as possible and appreciate your great review. Your business is valued and we look forward to welcome you back. Thank you for your support.

Kind Regards,
The MBH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Great hotel for business, holiday and conference. My room was quiet, exceptionally clean and spacious. The staff were incredible. Thank you. I loved the extra thinner pillow left in the cupboard, just in case ;-) a great touch!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amandaC9883BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR Manage, Marketing at Menlyn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear amandaC9883BC,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to host you again. Thank you for the support!

Best Regards,
The MBH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

This weekend was the second time we spent our anniversary weekend at Menlyn Boutique Hotel. The rooms are lovely and the decor classic and welcoming. We found the service top-notch and the environment calm and welcoming. The last time we were there the main restaurant "Black Bamboo" had excellent food. If there was one thing that let them down this time I would have to say the food was not up to the standards that we are used to. Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayC1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR Manage, Marketing at Menlyn Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Dear KayC1440,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to make each experience as pleasant and memorable as possible and appreciate your review.

We apologise for your disappointing experience at the restaurant. We take feedback from our guests very seriously and always strive to improve, your feedback will be discussed with the team. Thank you for making us aware of this problem.

Your business is valued and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,
The MBH Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews