We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The rooms are well furnished and the laundry is prompt. The owner and family are friendly and joyful with laughter booming out constantly. The food is fantastic. All in all a great few stays already. The road is misnamed in description however correct address is: 32 Besembos Avenue, Amandasig, Akasia.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank AndrewG5307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

the rooms are amazing - very luxurious, the staff is very helpful - the place is spotlessness clean, bed is comfortable, everything you need for a long or shot stay is available . off-site parking is secure . the only tiny issue is the proximity to a busy road and there is some traffic noise
i will certainly be back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My honest compliments to Irene, Martin and their staff. I was there years before when the house was going to be refurbished. Now coming back, seeing what was happening in the time between was really impressive. My first time there in 2009 was already a stay which hardly could be topped from a lodge of this kind. It is a guest house, very friendly and welcoming. Irene and Martin are both caring much about their guests and so do their staff also. The rooms are very clean and offer a really good standard. Very good beds and high standard equipment. The whole main guest house is looked after. This you notice on many small details. WiFi may be not fast enough to stream movies but the evening events, BBQ night on Tuesday, the open terraces and the getting together with guests and owners is more than paying back possibly slow WiFi ;-). The security standard is very high and kept high by dogs and security personnel. The guest house is situated in a village area, nearby shopping center and main roads, but still very quiet. I was staying there for business purpose but if I would go into the Pretoria area for private issue I definitely would also book at this really very good lodge.
Many thanks to Irene and Martin for the time being with you in the lodge and for your hospitality.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We were there for only 2 nights. Flew in on Monday evening and checked out on Wednesday morning. We were there for business in a nearby can-plant, and the hotel was arranged by the plant itself. We stayed in the main house, but there are some other locations nearby.
Martin, the owner, drove us to the plant, and his wife and daughter picked us up. Tuesday evening is BBQ evening, so be ready for some delicious (massive) steaks and some Black Label or Windhoek beers. Breakfast is good, enough to choose from.
Owners and staff are very friendly. Rooms are good, clean with a good bed and clean bathroom. Amenities are good, Free WiFi, Satellite TV, etc..
Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main house. Bar, BBQ night.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RAW1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews