We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
110
9
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosaic restaurant chef chantel attention to detail gastronomic experience culinary delight oats lush gardens every staff member wonderful stay mari sommelier mosaics suite pairing moses masterpiece venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

The hotel is a short drive outside of Pretoria and the hotel itself boasts an art gallery, beautiful views and amazing food. The attention to detail is astounding and you would be remiss if you did not book dinner at restaurant Mosaic. Did I tell you that the food was amazing? This venue is delightful and perfect for recharging batteries and providing a retreat from the city life.

Room tip: Any room is beautiful and boasts its own charm and stunning views of the area.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brittonleola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

We absolutely love this hotel and the restaurant Mosaic. We always have the most wonderful stay and meals here. Our suite was beautiful and perfect, and every detail is taken care of. The hotel is peaceful, with beautiful gardens, and the new art gallery is a world class experience. We always look forward to chef Chantel’s meals, with great anticipation, and, once again we were amazed by her talent, quality of detail and overall perfection on each plate. The wines are paired perfectly, and the ambience was perfect once again. Whenever we leave here, we already start planning our next visit. Thank you to Mari, Chantel and every staff member who ensures perfection throughout.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChristelleWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Absolute attention to detail leads to an authentic atmosphere of the Orient. Only the call of the Iman is lacking! Friendly and efficient staff with private and secretive corners and rooms to enjoy a drink or read a book abound. The pinnacle of the stay is dinner in the Mosaic Restaurant! Everything is as eleganf and beautiful as the Lady Chef Chantelle Dartnall. She did not win the award for best Lady Chef in the World for nothing! She deserves it. The food is not only pretty but also exquisite and tasty. It is accompanied by a excellent wine pairing. Visit, stay over and enjoy world quality cuisine!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohannS774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We booked for our wedding anniversary to stay at the orient and have dinner at Chef Dartnalls Mosaic restaurant. The place is exquisite - gardens, galleries etc. The rooms are huge and very luxurious. The lady who runs the hotel (the chefs mother) was incredibly welcoming and a perfect hostess. Someone who radiates kindness. Pricing a is expensive but it was an experience. The expression goes "never trust a skinny cook" but the food presented by chef Dartnall was delicious. She welcomes you to her restaurant personally and her passion is evident.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barend s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

The rooms and service at The Orient Hotel ( Pretoria Francolin Conservancy) - excellent. The breakfast was superb.
Service from all staff throughout our stay was excellent.
We stayed in SAMARKANT SUITE . It was plush and extremely comfortable. Room service if required if you needed anything at all.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BushLovers4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews