We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jessica Oberholzer
Johannesburg, South Africa

This is how you 'chill'

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Oct 2023
Very tranquil place for business or pleasure. Pools are sparkly and the staff are all professional and helpful. Food is out of this world and the 'cigar lounge' still has shelved books for reading pleasure. The best is the spa, tucked away - fantastic wine resort :)
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francois Stremmelaar, General Manager at Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate, responded to this review
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Thank you for your visit and for choosing to spend time with us, we truly appreciate your support and the business.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Kievits Kroon and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Francois Stremmelaar
GENERAL MANAGER


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 250
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
12.2 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 906
  • Expedia.com
    R 807
  • Agoda.com
    R 789
  • StayForLong
    R 1 095
13.3 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 690
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 588
  • Agoda.com
    R 550
  • Trip.com
    R 690
16.3 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 495
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 495
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 099
  • Trip.com
    R 1 750
14.7 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 190
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 131
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 130
2.2 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 760
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 738
  • Agoda.com
    R 645
  • Trip.com
    R 763
14.9 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 915
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 915
  • Vio.com
    R 3 523
  • Trip.com
    R 3 915
17.1 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
R 803
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    R 738
  • Expedia.com
    R 871
17.0 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 532
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 532
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
14.3 km from Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
498
237
92
35
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
237
92
35
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granita spa facilities library bar signature restaurant spa experience luxury room great spa romantic weekend course dinner executive room buffet breakfast out of this world attention to detail picnic kingsley venue conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2023

It was out of this world felt like am somewhere in cape town, the feeling is unexplainable. the calmness and the staff members are so welcoming.
the pool area loved it, i want to come back for picnic

Room tip: Book for wine tasting in advance, and make dinner reservations in advance.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lidia_bria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francois Stremmelaar, General Manager at Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Thank you for your visit and for choosing to spend time with us, we truly appreciate your support and the business.

I will ask our reservation team to contact you and assist with a picnic reservation. Thank you for your loyalty and support.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Kievits Kroon and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Francois Stremmelaar
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2023

Kievits Kroon is an excellent choice to stay a couple of days.
For relaxing purposes and live the good life.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull in any way.
The food is excellent, as well as breakfast as dinner.
The Rooms, which are updated, have all the luxury you like them to have.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francois Stremmelaar, General Manager at Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Dear Wil,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Thank you for your visit and for choosing to spend time with us, we truly appreciate your support and the business.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Kievits Kroon and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Francois Stremmelaar
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2023

All expectations were met. The dinner in the evening was delicious and the waiters were well informed and could assist you with any possible questions you had. Helpful and warm environment. From check in to check out. Breakfast was phenomenal.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 819peta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francois Stremmelaar, General Manager at Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Thank you for your visit and for choosing to spend time with us, we truly appreciate your support and the business.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Kievits Kroon and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Francois Stremmelaar
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

The staff are helpful and accomodating which can blind one to the fact that the rooms are outdated and in need of TLC. There was mould in the shower, the bedding in my non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke and the carpet did not feel or look clean. The coffee cups were sticky, clearly not cleaned properly from the previous occupant. They were installing fibre internet access resulting in the in-room telephones not being operative, I was added to a whatsapp group in order to be able to reach the front desk. The number of enquiries sent via this platform may have been minimised if there was an information pamphlet in the room. The panic remote in the room also added to wondering how secure the rooms were, thank goodness I did not need to use it! All of this aside, once alerted the staff addressed everything and our second day was much better (barring the mould which is a bigger problem than one day's cleaning). The negatives were made up for by the beautiful outdoors setting and fantastic meals in the restaurant. ps. they have reliable backup for power outages which was a real bonus.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michelleak07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francois Stremmelaar, General Manager at Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Feedback be it positive or negative is very important to us.
While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our offering as well as our service levels. In addition, it helps us to identify important training needs as we aim to always exceed guest expectations.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

I take note of your feedback and humbly apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

I am exceptional disappointed and concerned on a few of the notes you have shared where we could have delivered a far better experience. These will will act on without hesitation. I would however like you to experience our newly refurbished rooms. If you could please share with us your email address where we can reach you.

If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

I have made a note and will ask one of my management team to keep your information on file ready as I would like to invite you back for a stay on our account when you are ready, in order to showcase the above-mentioned, but also as a sincere offer to apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Hope the above meets your approval and that we will meet again soon.

Sincerely,
Francois Stremmelaar
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2023 via mobile

I wish to compliment the management and staff at Kievetskroon. Landi Van Der Merwe the excellent customer service commenced when I engaged with you for a reservation. Your pleasant manner and attention to my requests is superb.
The full experience of our weekend was simply a memorable experience with a definite intent to come back.
The service and quality enhances the ambience of the place.
I visited before COVID and you certainly have created a wonderful weekend destination

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fwfbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Francois Stremmelaar, General Manager at Kievits Kroon Gauteng Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2023

Dear Saras,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!

Thank you for your visit and for choosing to spend time with us, we truly appreciate your support and the business.

Thank you also for the reference to Landi, will share your and our gratitude with her for her exceptional service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Kievits Kroon and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Francois Stremmelaar
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews