We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Expedia.com
US$144
View deal
Hotels.com
US$144
View deal
PricelineUS$144
eDreamsUS$130
ZenHotels.comUS$252
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
436
215
78
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
436
215
78
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews granita spa facilities library bar signature restaurant gourmet dinner wine pairing romantic weekend buffet breakfast conference venue out of this world rooms are spacious picnic luxury jacuzzi retreat lawns conferencing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021

personal information was shared to a third party without consent.The reception office even took copies of my booking and escourted them to the room is was staying.Please rethink if you decide to book there as your information is given out.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephnin2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

We had a wonderful weekend. Breakfast was superb. WiFi was good. Service was excellent. It was quiet and peaceful. Covid precautions could have been better. We’ll definitely be back after the spa renovations have been completed.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We absolutely enjoyed the wkd away. The staff is absolutely amazing. From the welcome at the main gate to Diana at reception who went out of her way to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay, to the nice warm rooms. Location 10/10
Spa treatments 10/10
Dinner 10/10 with the chefs coming to check on us.
Breakfast 10/10 although we opted for room service
The picnic 10/10 , nicely packed and yummy eats.
Thank you, the entire staff exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be visiting again soon.

There is nothing not to like. We should’ve stayed an extra night.

The hotel is undergoing a face lift and will definitely be 5 star rating once the face lift is complete. I would also recommend the bathrooms getting a face lift.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnxuma806116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

All good. The rooms were great, dinner good as well. The grounds are well kept with picnic spots. However, The Wifi didn’t work and the receptionist was not helpful in ensuring that the problem is fixed.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ankhi415171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our waiter Wayne took good care of us and attended to every need. Food was excellent. Generally a very impressive estate. Downside was current renovations. However, we will visit again especially in summer as we believe once renovations are done the overall property will have a new modern look and feel and be restored to its former glory! Will definitely visit again for a drink in the pool area.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronelventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews