We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kat C
Ljubljana, Slovenia

Expected more for the money

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
For the cost of an European hotel, I expected European standard’s.
No sound proof, you hear every little noise from the hallway. Very fragile door, looks like it was broken in. The room is clean, but the bathroom is a horror, mold everywhere. No bottle of water in the room, so you need to buy for an expensive price in the lobby if you come late and miss the shops.
The location is nice, shops and restaurants are in the near. Best part of the hotel were the people, very nice and helpful.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest

We apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced with our establishment. We have our housekeeping teams address the above mentioned. We are fortunate to mention that the hotel is currently undergoing renovations and a larger pool of services will be available.

We thank you for your the concerns raised, as we can only improve on feed back.

Regards,
City Lodge Lynnwood

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 915
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 3 915
  • Vio.com
    R 3 523
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 915
5.3 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 622
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 622
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 902
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 789
  • Expedia.com
    R 807
4.6 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 604
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 690
  • Agoda.com
    R 550
  • Expedia.com
    R 588
8.4 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 272
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 494
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 162
  • Booking.com
    R 1 701
2.1 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 760
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 865
  • Agoda.com
    R 645
  • Expedia.com
    R 738
7.2 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
R 795
  • Priceline
    R 839
  • Agoda.com
    R 752
  • Expedia.com
    R 871
8.7 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 190
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 130
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 130
14.2 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 532
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 532
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
6.0 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
19.7 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
109
168
49
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
168
49
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping complex underground parking easy access rooms are clean business stay enjoyed my stay amenities minibar bath proximity clients
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Lovely place to stay. I can recommend it to any person. Lovely area, restaurants, hairdressers and salon walking distance. The rooms are fresh and clean and the food is great. Easy drop off and pick up if you use Uber. Will be back again and again..

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sanetshepperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your incredible rating of our hotel, looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards,
City Lodge Lynnwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2024

Except the two minor issues of slightly wet towels and broken kettle top/lid everything else was great at room 254 and very nice view from the balcony.
The staff (Basetsana and Aamu) were very Friendly.
Buffet and Breakfast was delicious.
Hotel is very clean and secured

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager07494833389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you rating our hotel so well, the above concerns have been addressed with the team.
we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
City Lodge Lynnwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024

The view of the swimming pool, the friendliness of the staff and the service is brilliant. I would recommend City Lodge to anybody travelling from abroad to South Africa. This is the place that you want to stay and where you will safe. And this comes from a South African herself.

Room tip: Travel light.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you rating our hotel so well, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
City Lodge Lynnwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Stayed for 2 weeks on a business visit

Positive things about this hotel
- Secure compound
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Good choice of restaurants in the compound

Negative things about this hotel
- Leaky (shower) and damp bathroom
- Room service only via web, no phone or intercom in the room
- No international TV channels in rooms
- AC is intermittent

Room tip: Breakfast only starts at 6.30am on weekdays. For someone who wants to go to work early find it difficult get ready to work.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ragu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the feedback you have completed.
We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you of which you encountered on your stay with City Lodge Lynnwood.

the above concerns have been addressed and discussed with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to City Lodge Lynnwood.

Warm regards
City Lodge Lynnwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024

I have been using the Lynwood City Lodge Hotel, for business and personal visits (4 to 5 times a year), since it opened its doors more than 10 year ago. Service and accommodation have always been excellent, and I have never had a bad experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel11481205014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback and for rating our services so well. We truly appreciate it.

We look forward to hosting you in the new future.

Have a great day and wishing you safe travels.

Kind Regards and On behalf of the CL Lynnwood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews