We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Voyager07494833389

Great Stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Mar 2024
Except the two minor issues of slightly wet towels and broken kettle top/lid everything else was great at room 254 and very nice view from the balcony.
The staff (Basetsana and Aamu) were very Friendly.
Buffet and Breakfast was delicious.
Hotel is very clean and secured
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this review
Responded 02 Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you rating our hotel so well, the above concerns have been addressed with the team.
we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
City Lodge Lynnwood Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 442
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.4 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast room
R 1 093
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
R 1 148
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
7.0 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 160
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
12.6 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 844
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 924
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 033
5.3 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 693
  • Algotels
8.4 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 208
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 788
  • Algotels
8.7 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 041
  • Priceline
14.2 km from City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
109
168
49
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
168
49
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping complex underground parking easy access rooms are clean business stay enjoyed my stay amenities minibar bath proximity clients
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2024

The view of the swimming pool, the friendliness of the staff and the service is brilliant. I would recommend City Lodge to anybody travelling from abroad to South Africa. This is the place that you want to stay and where you will safe. And this comes from a South African herself.

Room tip: Travel light.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you rating our hotel so well, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
City Lodge Lynnwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Stayed for 2 weeks on a business visit

Positive things about this hotel
- Secure compound
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Good choice of restaurants in the compound

Negative things about this hotel
- Leaky (shower) and damp bathroom
- Room service only via web, no phone or intercom in the room
- No international TV channels in rooms
- AC is intermittent

Room tip: Breakfast only starts at 6.30am on weekdays. For someone who wants to go to work early find it difficult get ready to work.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ragu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the feedback you have completed.
We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you of which you encountered on your stay with City Lodge Lynnwood.

the above concerns have been addressed and discussed with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you to City Lodge Lynnwood.

Warm regards
City Lodge Lynnwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2024

I have been using the Lynwood City Lodge Hotel, for business and personal visits (4 to 5 times a year), since it opened its doors more than 10 year ago. Service and accommodation have always been excellent, and I have never had a bad experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel11481205014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your great feedback and for rating our services so well. We truly appreciate it.

We look forward to hosting you in the new future.

Have a great day and wishing you safe travels.

Kind Regards and On behalf of the CL Lynnwood team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Nice view from my bedroom balcony. Friendly and visible staff ready to help. Breakfast was the best. Love the pool area which is child friendly. Even a stone throw from amenities should you need something. Overall, I had a great stay and coming back soon.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thandolwethu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for rating our services so well and for the wonderful feedback, it's appreciated.

We look forward to hosting you at the City Lodge Lynnwood in the near future.

Have a great day further.

Kind Regards
City Lodge Lynnwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

had a drink and decided to do take aways. Ordered burgers. Although the patty was very, very thick, the buns are also very large so when you bite, you have pieces that you have no patty. I would suggest making patty rounder and not so thick but that's just how I like my burger.( Homemade patty) In the end I cut my patty in half and spread it out on the burger to enjoy my meal.

Room tip: The restaurant gets very busy and is geared more to smaller groups as the tables outside can seat max 3 people to avoid elbow bumping
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sentraal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zack Levendal, General Manager at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2023

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to complete the above-mentioned review and for providing constructive feedback concerning the preparation of the menu item. Your feedback is appreciated.

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future and we wish you safe travels.

Have a wonderful day further.

Kind Regards
City Lodge Lynnwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews