We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Trip.com
US$64
View deal
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
ZenHotels.comUS$75
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
93
162
44
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
162
44
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couple of nights rooms are clean and comfortable tambo airport easy access convenient location excellent service comfortable stay gym amenities convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

The manager is extremely unhelpful. When asked for an extra pillow it was not company policy. When asked about wifi which was advertised as included the answer from reception was only 1 voucher per room she did not know the quantity and could not help with with the password so we went on our own hotspot. We payed for a 30 meter square room but at reception was told that all rooms are 20 square meters and that the difference is the balcony!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philos188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLHG Marketing, Owner at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Thank you for choosing City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood and for taking the time to review your experience. We apologise profusely for any miscommunication during your stay that led to disappointment and frustration. The management team has been alerted as this is not the norm for the hotel. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again and allow us to redeem ourselves and deliver on the high standards of service excellence that we strive to offer all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

I receive a warm welcome, the receptionist was friendly and explained all the Covid19 protocols and regulations.
Sanitising and temperarure check were all observed.
The room was excellent and met all the required needs.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mdzivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2021

We are so pleased to read such a review! Thank you for staying with us and commending our staff for their great efforts to give you a comfortable stay, meeting all your requirements and needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Have stayed here before, pre covid.
I have to admit covid has done it no favours, its saving grace are the staff.
My first room was as tired as I was, fortunately the management moved me to another and better presented room.
The cafe is still operating in a more limited manner, the food is ok but nothing to write home about. There are however lots of eating out options which are very good.
The hotel is ok for a limited time but wouldn't want to extend beyond a couple of nights

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JamesPAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

I have been staying regularly at City Lodge Lynwood for nearly ten years. It is always a fresh happy experience. On this occasion I returned after an absence of 5 months. My wife and I were treated like royalty, all of our City Lodge family were around, just spoiling us with their kindness. A really special experience every time, but especially this one!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Well appointed hotel within a secure complex with a wide range of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Safe to walk to and from the restaurant at night.
Comfortable rooms with ensuite bathrooms and some rooms have balconies.Easy access to and from the main freeway to the OR Tambo airport

Room tip: choose rooms on 2nd floor upwards to avoid any possible nise from street level
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder728170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Public Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews