We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
139
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
139
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We stayed at Ambiance for 3 nights and were more than warmly welcomed. A lovely place and the host provide you with all necessary information about Pretoria and arround. Including recommendations on best SA wines. The rooms are spacious and fully equippt. Even the fridge was filled. We recommend it for families as well as for people on business travel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ren_l671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

Spent one night here after flying in. Rudene and Hannes made us feel very welcome and took good care of us. Secluded oasis with rooms and resting areas made to make you feel at home
A nice and warm welcome on our first visit to SA

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lottaf26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidré L, Owner at Ambiance Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Frykland family, many thanks for the lovely review, much appreciated! We would have loved to meet you, but great that Rudene and Hannes took good care of you. We love welcoming our foreign guests to our beautiful country♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

We had a very good stay at the guest-house very pretty and clean and comfortable Deidre is a excellent host and goes the extra mile we had a heater and electric blanket that was put on for us before we arrived was so nice and warm. Thank you will recommend to anybody to stay there was great best guesthouse in Pretoria

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 435henk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidré L, Owner at Ambiance Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Thank you sooo much for the lovely feedback, please come again!♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Experience a marvelous and superb stay at Ambiance Guesthouse, with excellent French charm combined with South African hospitality and generosity. Best value for money, superb accommodation for one or a family of four, superb breakfast, superb location !!!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sonetdevilliers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Lovely quiet place in Pretoria.
Excellent rooms, clean, good service, nice breakfast and above all very friendly and helpful host !
Location is also quite good to access interesting places in Pretoria as well as JHB

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Vabro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews