We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 685
Agoda.com
R 699
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Taylars
Midrand, South Africa
Good lodge but a bit average
Review of Mmakosha Lodge
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Dec 2022
I booked at the last minute but managed to get a room. The location and setting are perfect. The place needs some little touch-ups to make it feel like a 3-star. The toilet was a bit smelly, and the room's couch was brown and looked very dirty and worn out. The bed was perfect. The fridge was also okay.
Date of stay: December 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 075
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 2 284
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 718
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 936
18.3 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sheraton.com
R 1 190
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    R 1 190
  • Trip.com
    R 1 126
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
27.5 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Pool
Standard Double Room
Booking.com
R 690
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 690
  • Agoda.com
    R 455
  • Expedia.com
    R 590
28.6 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
R 1 890
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    R 1 895
  • Vio.com
    R 1 279
  • Trip.com
29.6 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
Booking.com
R 837
  • Priceline
    R 1 089
  • Vio.com
    R 788
  • Expedia.com
    R 992
29.2 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast room
Booking.com
R 1 145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 145
  • Vio.com
    R 780
  • Trip.com
    R 924
27.8 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 108
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Vio.com
    R 1 077
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 190
18.9 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 200
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 950
  • Vio.com
    R 1 143
  • Priceline
    R 1 850
31.4 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 310
  • Priceline
    R 4 803
  • Trip.com
    R 3 256
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 969
32.0 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 4 015
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 023
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 015
  • Priceline
    R 4 015
32.2 km from Mmakosha Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
3
8
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
8
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2022


The stay was very nice and the staff very friendly. The staff went all out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. The staff created a home environment.

Please install air conditioners because during summer it gets really hot.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjpila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

From the outside, it looks modern and new, but the rooms are quite oldish...
The side bed table was damaged, there was no shower tub, only a bath, there was no pressure at the sink tap, and the bath taps were a bit tricky to use.
I was on my way to Limpopo, so the location was convenient for me. Much countryside around.
Staff friendly

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Verototoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2022

we were happy to get a room with a bathtub
but disappointed to get towels that are so worn out (too old and not comfortable on skin to use)
not happy that our sheets had stains as well
can we also have microwave inside the room, as well as aircon instead of a fan (that fan is too noisy) please

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmabun641375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Staff had excellent service, keep up tge good work and please thank the massage ladies, their hands really made the difference ❤️❤️i was impressed about everything especially because m staying local, thumbs up

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christykhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Booked 2 rooms for 6 people initially offered 1 room for 6 people(via booking.com)each room had 4 beds when 4 people joined we added 1 room...and later forced to book another room.It was also very dissappointing to realising that there are non self catering units in an establishment that is advertised as self catering and has no restaurant...

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmatam604043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews