We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Veronique
Cape Town, South Africa

Not my cup of tea.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2022
I wouldn't really have chosen this kind of hotel, as I prefer smaller and more family accommodation, but the place where I booked made a booking mistake and they placed me here.
We struggled to find as the parking is not really close to the main entrance on ground floor. Nobody told us to drive 6 levels up...
The rooms are standard and equipped with the essential.
I didn't like the fact that they try to charge you 25R of parking every time you get a new ticket...
I assume it is convenient for those wanting to stay in the middle of town, as it is quite centrally located.
Not really found of the shopping mall atmosphere, but again, this is my personal opinion.
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Standard Double Room
R 690
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 604
  • Agoda.com
    R 599
  • Expedia.com
    R 612
0.8 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 254
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 254
3.8 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 760
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 865
  • Agoda.com
    R 675
  • Expedia.com
    R 858
0.7 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
R 895
  • Expedia.com
    R 990
  • Agoda.com
    R 797
  • Priceline
1.4 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast room
R 929
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Vio.com
    R 839
  • Expedia.com
    R 865
3.2 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 575
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 710
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 215
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 710
7.4 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 831
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 831
  • Priceline
    R 2 831
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 831
15.6 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 133
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 194
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 073
  • Priceline
17.7 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 532
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 532
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.7 km from RH Hotel Pretoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
35
92
70
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
92
70
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019

A hotel review is normally based on one or a few nights stay, which statistacilly is very unreliable.However we stayed at RH Pretoria 17 nights! And we very much appreciated the personal approach, friendly staff, good facilities and absolute value for money. There were minor faults, which were quickly corrected. All together we very much enjoyed our stay. A great asset is a shopping mall in connection with the hotel. This hotel has 3 stars. I would rate it 4. Rather a 3 star hotel striving for 4, than a 4-5 star hotel not caring.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Guys at reception were just great, breakfast the best, my room was neat and clean, the view was cool, location great, enough parking space, the overall stay experience was just excellent, will definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Great location
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BoonyLesiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel is built into the mall so there are lots of shops and inexpensive food locations for the traveler. The hotel also has a rooftop pool and a nice restaurant/bar (breakfast is included!!) and the price for a stay is reasonable. My one frustration was that the A/C in my room was so weak and the sun shone straight in so that during the day it was always 75degreesF or more. The staff was wonderful and I felt safe and comfortable in the clean room.
There is no shuttle service from the JoBurg airport included in the stay, but there is a service for which you can pay extra and he does an excellent job! (He also offers safari packages and trips elsewhere in the country).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank msdebra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

The hotel is easily accessible. It has enough parking. The meeting room was very spacious and the atmosphere very excellent. The meals were beyond expectations. Absolutely delicious. My only concern were the rest rooms. One has to take a key for the rest room. The rest rooms were very clean. my concern is to have to touch a key to the rest room. Research states that more than 50% of people do not wash their hands after they have been to a rest room. Other than this it is a great hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tsheozamoloto2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

Loved the location of the hotel which was within 10min drive from Tswane events center.
The hotel is also ideally located with shopping malls located down stairs fitted in well with doing last minute shopping in between sessions at the events center. Will definitely call again whenever i am in Pretoria.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ReynMan, General Manager at RH Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Good Day Ian

There is nothing better for a General Manager to hear that his guests enjoyed their stay with us and that we will see them again soon.

Thank you for your support and kind words.

We look forward to your return.

Best Regards

Reinhardt Saayman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews