We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Hogshead Centurion

Hogshead Centurion
Ranked #127 of 753 Restaurants in Pretoria
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Description: For the best burgers in town, authentic smokehouse menu, widest range of craft beer, and delectable cocktails...
Restaurant details
Description: For the best burgers in town, authentic smokehouse menu, widest range of craft beer, and delectable cocktails...
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Absolutely love it! Fantastic atmosphere and LOVE their music selection. Some new but mostly oldies. Great selection of craft beers and their burgers are superb. In my opinion one of the best places to eat in the Centurion area,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Agatha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hylton M, General Manager at Hogshead Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hi Agatha,
Thank you so much for the amazing review!
We are so pleased that you had such a great time by us...
Looking forward to many more visits from you!
Cheers,
Hogshead Centurion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped by here for a milkshake with my brother. Chocolate milkshake very nice. R35. Their fiery ginger ale is a great thirst quencher too. Service was prompt and friendly. Plus I bumped into my cousin who came to eat here from other side Hartbeespoort Dam, so the food can't be half bad either.

Thank Craigh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hylton M, General Manager at Hogshead Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Craigh,

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate it!
We look forward to your next visit by us!
Cheers,

Hogshead Centurion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice place at the Reds Mall, with awesome food and great service. Something for the whole family in Centurion.

Thank adeleo590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hylton M, General Manager at Hogshead Centurion, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Good day Adele,

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate it!
Looking forward to the next visit with us!
Cheers,

Hogshead Centurion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Girls night at Hogshead Centurion. What a great night. Thank you for the great service Abby & Hilton. See you soon

Thank 922elmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Hi Elma,

Thank you for the awesome review! We truly appreciate it!
So glad that you ladies had a great time..
See you again soon!

Cheers,
Hylton McIntyre
General Manager
Hogshead Centurion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Once again a lovely meal. Wayne was a friendly waiter, and his service was good as well. Loaded chilli fries done banting style with sweet potato fries were lovely and spicy. We will be back thanks.

Thank Annali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 September 2017

Hi Annali,
Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed some of our new speciality items! We look forward to your next visit with us! Cheers, Hogshead Centurion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hogshead Centurion also viewed

 

Been to Hogshead Centurion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing