We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Theresa V

Perfect short-time stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
We had a wonderful stay at the Capital Menlyn Maine.
Room was clean, sound-proof, nicely sized.
Service for late Check-Out was amazing.
Parking was easily accesible. Hotel Restaurant was awesome as well. We would definitely book this hotel again for our next visit.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 666
  • Priceline
    R 515
  • Vio.com
    R 450
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 244
6.7 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 622
  • Priceline
    R 1 622
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 622
2.8 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 200
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 702
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 099
  • Booking.com
    R 1 125
1.4 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Breakfast room
R 1 145
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Vio.com
    R 839
  • Expedia.com
    R 859
6.2 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 604
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 690
  • Agoda.com
    R 599
  • Expedia.com
    R 661
9.4 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Double Room
R 794
  • Priceline
    R 865
  • Agoda.com
    R 675
  • Expedia.com
    R 853
8.4 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception
R 836
  • Priceline
    R 839
  • Agoda.com
    R 797
  • Expedia.com
    R 985
9.6 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Restaurant
R 1 306
R 1 190
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 184
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 190
16.2 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 950
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 950
  • Agoda.com
    R 950
21.4 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free parking
Pool
R 532
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 532
  • Vio.com
    R 532
  • eDreams
7.3 km from The Capital Menlyn Maine
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pretoria
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
184
90
20
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
184
90
20
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer great hotel full kitchen perfect location small mall shuttle service room service load shedding rooms are spacious excellent breakfast comfortable stay home away from home apartment koi reception trilogy gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Overall nice and well maintained facility in a great location. Was able to easily shop and make own meals. Staff courtesy and communication could be improved. The international power outlets in my room were defective and there was no functioning phone, also the balcony and its furniture was bird litter.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k11_s19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2024

If you are looking for a venue to host an event, look no further than The Capital Menlyn Maine! Excellent service, from security upon arrival, to the reception team, the venue facilities and the events team, including the technical support! What a pleasure! We will be hosting many more events with you!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lieslvisagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location if you are into eating various cuisines. There are a number of restaurants near the hotel. The rooms are neat and cosy. The food in the hotel is very good. The gym is a bit small though, but there is a Virgin Active right next to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank langtonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Excellent service, excellent accommodation great breakfast. best hotel i have stayed at in a long time in SA. Staff are efficient and professional, walking distance from Sunbet arena and great value for money. The apartments are stunning

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leigh-AnnHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Even though the pool needs to be cleaned, all the other facilities are clean and in good standard. Friendly and helpful stuff, from the front desk to the cleaning and restaurant. Comfortable stay. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and I go back when I get a chance.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbmndlovu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mfezeko Poni, Guest Services / Front Office at The Capital Menlyn Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear BBM Ndlovu,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. We do take every bit of feedback seriously and we will certainly follow the necessary steps to ensure that we investigate the areas mentioned in your review. I will personally see to it that we correct these concerns and ensure that we lift the bar in service once more. I do however hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to The Capital Hotels and Apartments again.

Best Regards
Poni Mfezeko
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews