We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ! Great wine !! Great !!”

Old Town Italy - Menlyn Maine
Ranked #116 of 775 Restaurants in Pretoria
Description: Premium, hearty and healthy is the name of the game at Old Town Italy, where one can find café dishes, organic products, super food items, premium imported goods, locally and ethically sourced fresh produce as well as hidden home ware gems, all under one roof.
Restaurant details
Description: Premium, hearty and healthy is the name of the game at Old Town Italy, where one can find café dishes, organic products, super food items, premium imported goods, locally and ethically sourced fresh produce as well as hidden home ware gems, all under one roof.
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

This is one of my best finds in South Africa !!
What a lovely restaurant - feels like you are in Europe !
I had Dinner and Breakfast there - great !!
Service and location.

Thank LouisGroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA-to-Operations, Operations at Old Town Italy - Menlyn Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review @LouisGroen, we always like to hear about our customers experiences.

The Old Town Italy team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

One can appreciate the different taste of food, but if you love the South African way of cooking one would find this average, we found that the food had less salt for our taste, however, the desserts are really good. There is a variety to choose from as well. The milk tart, canoli and red velvet cheescake will certainly rise those glucose levels :-D

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nathan102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA-to-Operations, Operations at Old Town Italy - Menlyn Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi @nathan102

Thanks for taking the time to review Old Town. We hope to see you again soon in store.

The Old Town Italy team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I know they want the Italian feel but no reasons to charge the same prices as Italy . Service good food bad . My food was stale and expensive . R22 for 2 pieces of cheese excessive . The one thing I hate paying prices of regular coldrinks and giving you 200ml can . Not going back in a hurry

Thank AlanMendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA-to-Operations, Operations at Old Town Italy - Menlyn Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi @AlanMendy

Thank you for your review. We are sincerely sorry to hear about your experience with us. We take all feedback very seriously, and it will be dealt with accordingly on store level.

The Old Town Italy team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I must admit it was the first time in my life that I came across that kind of prices for both the food and the wine. The dishes that we had was nice and the service was excellent but I have had similar dishes that was just as good for half the price.

Thank Estelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA-to-Operations, Operations at Old Town Italy - Menlyn Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi @Estelle V

Thanks for taking the time to review Old Town. We hope to see you again soon in store.

The Old Town Italy team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We went for breakfast. Very friendly waiters, good quality food at a reasonable price and a real buzz. Will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA-to-Operations, Operations at Old Town Italy - Menlyn Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi @Wian D

Thanks for taking the time to review Old Town. We hope to see you again soon in store.

The Old Town Italy team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Italy - Menlyn Maine also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Old Town Italy - Menlyn Maine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;